Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
cjrobe2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 1 of 3 (17,102 Views)

Installation Error 1619

17102 Views, 2 Replies
09-18-2013 06:38 PM

I bought a new desktop this past March and attempting installing Autodesk Revit 2013 several times and for weeks. One of the last times, it successfully isntalled. To this day, I have no idea why. With a project in the works at school, they have updated to the Revit 2014. I now have no choice but to upgrade my desktop to Revti 2014 as well. As expected, I am receiving the same error code as when attempting to install 2013. I am afraid to uninstall Revit 2013 with fear that 2014 will take weeks to magically install anyways. I am on a serious time crunch and need this program to work.... suggestions??? I would really appreciate it!!

Product Support
Yannick.Karawa
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 2 of 3 (17,074 Views)

Re: Installation Error 1619

09-19-2013 01:39 AM in reply to: cjrobe2

Hi,

Sorry you're having problems installing Revit 2014, this error can happen for a variety of reasons: Sometimes it's permissions; sometimes the version of a file on your machine is newer than the one in the installation.

1.Uninstall, re-install all of the VCREDIST (Microsoft Visual C++) packages and DotNet modules. Usually, it works best to uninstall them in this order: (newest to oldest)

2.Then reinstall in the opposite order: (oldest to newest)

3.In the install media, locate the packages in the following locations:
3rdParty\x86
3rdParty\x64

4. Reboot computer, log in as an Administrator, turn off antivirus programs, clear the contents of the %temp% folder, and then attempt to reinstall the software.

Let us know if it helps

Regards



Yannick Karawa
Contributor
ileanagreere
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-17-2013
Message 3 of 3 (17,024 Views)

Re: Installation Error 1619

10-18-2013 04:22 AM in reply to: Yannick.Karawa

Hello.

I am currently having issues with installing 3ds max 2013. I get the same error 1619. I also have Autocad 2010 and Autocad Architecture 2012 on my machine. I have two versions of Microsoft Visual C++, that is 2005 and 2008, as seen below. My question is: after uninstalling them,how do I install them again? where do I download them from to install them? Also, isn't this pretty risky? Wouldn;t it harm the other Autodesk products? Thank you.screen 3.jpg

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.