Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation error 1402 during installation Autodesk Civil 3D 2013

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Silencer001
1703 Views, 3 Replies

Installation error 1402 during installation Autodesk Civil 3D 2013

Hi everyone,

For my first post, let me introduce myself. I am 21 years old and my profession is an IT-administrator. Because my company has a lot of customers who are architects, I also get in contact with programs from autodesk.

Normally I do the installations and some basic troubleshooting, but now I am faced with a rather large problem that I can't seem to fix.

During the installation of Autodesk Civil 3D 2013, we are faced with error message you can find attached.

I have already done some searching and tried some answers (http://www.appliedtg.com/techblog/index.php/2011/10/17/error-1402-during-uninstallation-could-not-op...http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10297059&linkID=9240617http://blogs.rand.com/support/2011/04/error-1402-could-not-open-key-when-installing-acad-mep-2012.ht... but still the problem remains. I can't set the permissions on the folder "S-1-5-18Components" in the registry, because it tells me that one of the underlying keys couldn't be changed..

When I only take the value of the error-message (attached) and on this value alone I change the owner, then I can see the keys in this folder. So I thought that everything would start working after this, but after a new installation of Autodesk Civil 3D 2013, I get the same error-message, only with a slightly different registry key. So changing the permissions on the previous key, didn't change a thing, because the installation uses a new registry value.