Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
wolfgangf.kreipe
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-14-2014
Message 1 of 8 (250 Views)

installation acad 2014 lt

250 Views, 7 Replies
01-14-2014 09:01 AM

hello,

 

acad 2014 lt installation failed with error 1606. system is win7 prof. 64bit.

 

need help

 

greetings wolfgang

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 8 (240 Views)

Re: installation acad 2014 lt

01-14-2014 09:43 AM in reply to: wolfgangf.kreipe
Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,621
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 3 of 8 (239 Views)

Re: installation acad 2014 lt

01-14-2014 09:43 AM in reply to: wolfgangf.kreipe

Hello Wolfgang and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

 

Error 106 can be tricky but luckily we have quite a bit of troubleshooting material to help resolve it:

 

Thread One

 

Thread Two

 

Thread Three

 

If the problem persists please respond to this post with an attachment of your installation log file.

 

Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Member
wolfgangf.kreipe
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-14-2014
Message 4 of 8 (207 Views)

Re: installation acad 2014 lt

01-15-2014 09:29 AM in reply to: TravisNave
hello travis,

thanks for your help.

2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS === Setup started on WOLF1_WS by wolfgang ===
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Path_Length: 152
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Current Directory K:
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Launch
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS CommandLine
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Path_Length: 152
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Current Directory D:\Users\wolfgang\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI5E1B.tmp
2014/1/10:14:02:11 wolfgang WOLF1_WS === Setup ended ===

greetings wolfgang
Member
wolfgangf.kreipe
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-14-2014
Message 5 of 8 (202 Views)

Re: installation acad 2014 lt

01-15-2014 09:39 AM in reply to: jessica.t
hello jessica.t.

where was no success with this three treads.
nethertheless thanks

greetings wolfgang

nethertheless thanks
Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,621
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 6 of 8 (193 Views)

Re: installation acad 2014 lt

01-15-2014 11:38 AM in reply to: wolfgangf.kreipe

I'm not ready to give up hope yet, Wolfgang! :smileyhappy:

 

Do you think you could post the last few lines of your installation log? An error code is usually included there.

 

Thanks!



Jessica Thrasher
Member
wolfgangf.kreipe
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-14-2014
Message 7 of 8 (178 Views)

Re: installation acad 2014 lt

01-16-2014 10:33 AM in reply to: jessica.t

hello jessica.t

 

they have already said it, this failure is very,very tricky!

 

here are the installation log_file:

 

2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS === Setup started on WOLF1_WS by wolfgang ===
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Path_Length: 152
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Current Directory K:
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Launch
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS CommandLine
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Path_Length: 152
2014/1/10:14:01:21 wolfgang WOLF1_WS Current Directory D:\Users\wolfgang\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI5E1B.tmp
2014/1/10:14:02:11 wolfgang WOLF1_WS === Setup ended ===

 

can i find the error-code in the highlighted file?

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,621
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 8 of 8 (170 Views)

Re: installation acad 2014 lt

01-16-2014 11:32 AM in reply to: wolfgangf.kreipe

Yes that would be best! Please see these directions on how to retrieve it.



Jessica Thrasher
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.