Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
schinkerj
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 1 of 4 (305 Views)

Install Question

305 Views, 3 Replies
01-28-2011 06:17 AM

I have my LMTOOLS server all set up, so now I'm ready to install the software.  Do I have to create a network install package, or can I just install everything using the DVDs?  I'm going to create an image based off this computer, so the whole network install thing isn't necessary.  The software will never be used anywhere else other than this lab.

 

Thanks for your help.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,382
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 4 (303 Views)

Re: Install Question

01-28-2011 06:30 AM in reply to: schinkerj

probably easier to create a deployment of the software it depends on how many computers you have to install it on

Active Member
schinkerj
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-25-2011
Message 3 of 4 (301 Views)

Re: Install Question

01-28-2011 06:43 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I only have to really install it on 1 computer, then I'm going to pull an image of that computer and push it to 30 others.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (284 Views)

Re: Install Question

01-28-2011 07:42 AM in reply to: schinkerj
In that case, you can install once from disc as a network version and then make your clone image. This is only supported for network seats, so you should be fine.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.