Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
ledan
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-09-2009
Message 1 of 5 (456 Views)

Impossible d'installer buzzsaw sync

456 Views, 4 Replies
11-29-2012 05:56 AM

Bonjour,

 

Nous ne pouvons pas installer buzzsaw sur un poste de travail avec win7. voici le message d'erreur.

 

Error 1720. There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A script required for this install to complete could not be run. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.  Custom action StopTrayApp script error -2147217407, SWbemServicesEx: Generic failure  Line 19, Column 1, 
=== Logging stopped: 11/29/2012  11:17:23 ===

 

Cordialement

 

Arnold LEDAN

EGIS

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,352
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 5 (427 Views)

Re: Impossible d'installer buzzsaw sync

12-05-2012 07:33 AM in reply to: ledan

It maybe with the installer being corrupted in Windows:

 

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=8483

 

And...the only thing that I can think of is to check out #1, 3, 5 from this post:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/03/general-systems-windows-7-administrator-tips-tric...

 

 



David Lau
Member
yumingyi.civil
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 3 of 5 (356 Views)

Re: Impossible d'installer buzzsaw sync

02-08-2013 09:15 AM in reply to: ledan

I have the same problem , I tried the solution , it doesn't work.无标题.png

Member
nickm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 4 of 5 (327 Views)

Re: Impossible d'installer buzzsaw sync

02-28-2013 02:00 PM in reply to: ledan

I have the same issue.  Win7 x64, Intel i7 3.2ghz, 16GB RAM Dell M6700

 

I have tried re-downloading, rebooting, UAC off, Run As Administrator, etc...  any other thoughts?!

Member
nickm
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 5 of 5 (250 Views)

Re: Impossible d'installer buzzsaw sync

03-12-2013 08:20 AM in reply to: nickm

I have also tried running the installer on a FRESHLY imaged system, straight out of the box!  turned off UAC, no AV software instatlled, and 'ran as administrator' - still errors out on running the scripts.

 

can you help please?!?!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.