Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
JoeSore
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-20-2013
Message 1 of 3 (590 Views)
Accepted Solution

I can't change the install path completely.

590 Views, 2 Replies
12-20-2013 03:57 PM

I wanted to Install the Inventor, but i got a SSD with only 90 GB storage. Something between eight and nine GB remaining.

This isn't enough to install it, so I changed the installation path to the other hard disk.

But it doesn't want to install everithing on the other device, i can only "save" 4 GB. Other 14GB will still be installed on C:.

Now I wanted to ask, how I can change the install path completely that every data will be saved on the hard disk.

So I haven't any other way than change to another device with more storage?

I mean to install Windows on a new SSD and then install everything there.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,600
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (559 Views)

Re: I can't change the install path completely.

12-21-2013 04:52 AM in reply to: JoeSore
Many parts of many programs, including this one, need to be and must be installed on your PC's primary OS C: drive.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
JoeSore
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-20-2013
Message 3 of 3 (546 Views)

Re: I can't change the install path completely.

12-22-2013 08:13 AM in reply to: JoeSore

So I haven't any other way than change to another device with more storage?

I mean to install Windows on a new SSD and then install everything there.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.