Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
10579212
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-14-2012
Message 1 of 4 (662 Views)

Help with installing AutoCAD

662 Views, 3 Replies
11-14-2012 11:37 PM

I keep getting this message whenever I try to install the AutoCAD program on my computer:

 

Error 1335.The cabinet file 'Materi~1.cab' required for this installation is corrupt and cannot be used. This could indicate a network error, an error reading from the CD-ROM, or a problem with this package.

 

I am downloading from the AutoCAD website that is free to students.

 

If anyone can help me I will appreciate it greatly because I need this program to do my homework 

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 4 (654 Views)

Re: Help with installing AutoCAD

11-15-2012 01:23 AM in reply to: 10579212

Hi 10579212,

 

It sppears that the source installation file may be corrupted. Please try re-downloading with other method listed here and see if the issue persisted. Also, please ensure you have adequate permission locally to install the product without problems.

 

Thank you.



Aaron Hai
New Member
kervik
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-20-2014
Message 3 of 4 (164 Views)

Re: Help with installing AutoCAD

10-20-2014 06:54 AM in reply to: aaronhai

Hi I get the same message but I also have reinstalled my windows 7 recently and I still have remainings of autocad files (the entire program for that matter) in my windows.old folder. Also this is not my first error message so Im starting to think there is going to be more currupted files on my pc that wont allow the program to install properly. I also tried to copy revit and autocad from window.old but no luck with autocad whatsoever and I managed to open revit with read only licence. Which is useless for me at this point. 

 

Many thanks, 

 

V. K.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,511
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 4 of 4 (146 Views)

Re: Help with installing AutoCAD

10-20-2014 01:50 PM in reply to: kervik

Please download AutoCAD 2014 from the Virtual Agent (English only) from upandready.typepad.com.

 

https://screencast.autodesk.com/main/details/be571ea9-fffc-40d6-8338-e0e7a3d82a3b

 

If you are acces to the Subcenter, you need to toggle it to Browser download.

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/.a/6a0147e3c68bef970b017d4289e1b9970c-pi

 

Also, please delete the C:\Autodesk folder as any file folder with "wi" in it is not reusable.

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2014/06/tip-cautodesk-folder-and-install-now.html



David Lau
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.