Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Installing Maya 2015

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
FedoraPrime
766 Views, 7 Replies

Help Installing Maya 2015

So I am trying to install Maya 2015 this is my first time with ir and everything however when I do i keep getting this message saying "Source File not Found check and verify it exsist" and I look it up and it seems to be there but it does nothing and I don't know what to do. Can someone please help? I have screen captured a picture of what it looks like and proof that it is there. 

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
jessica.t
in reply to: FedoraPrime

Hello FedoraPrime and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

Typically that error pops up when your antivirus or firewall is blocking your product. In some cases the file name can sometimes been too long which would generate the error but yours looks good from the picture. If you try disarming your firewall and the error persists, it's possible that your product didn't install correctly and you may need to try again. Apologies for the inconvenience! Please let me know if I can assist further. Thanks!

Jessica Thrasher
Message 3 of 8
FedoraPrime
in reply to: jessica.t

My firewall was already down, and this is probably the third time I've tried to download this. I even tried it with Maya 2014 but the problem still happens and I don't understand how it's not installing right or why it's stopping. I've made sure everything autodesk was gone each time I re-installed and I even once tried doing it with everything there hoping that it would work. However my efforts reward me nothing but failures is there something else that I can do?
Message 4 of 8
TravisNave