Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
mcarpenter123
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-16-2011
Message 1 of 11 (534 Views)

Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

534 Views, 10 Replies
09-16-2011 11:30 PM

The option to choose 64bit isn't available from the drop down menu on the website. I tried to download the 32bit, it wasn't compatible. I checked the system requirements, it said win7 (32 or 64) bit. What can I do to get this version running on my machine?

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,352
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 11 (529 Views)

Re: Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

09-17-2011 07:12 AM in reply to: mcarpenter123
If this from the EDU site, I would download the latest version.


David Lau
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 11 (524 Views)

Re: Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

09-17-2011 09:40 AM in reply to: david.lau

there wasn't a 64 bit version of civil 3d 2010 only 2011 & 2012

Member
mcarpenter123
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-16-2011
Message 4 of 11 (506 Views)

Re: Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

09-20-2011 03:33 PM in reply to: DarrenP

OK but the thing is we have civic 2010 in class and I was told that 2011 and 2012 will not help because there is no backwards tec. Is autodesk just with-holding the download? I really need to get 2010 on this computer

 

Member
mcarpenter123
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-16-2011
Message 5 of 11 (505 Views)

Re: Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

09-20-2011 03:35 PM in reply to: mcarpenter123

If you scroll threw the requirements it says windows 7 (32 or 64) so there must be something I'm doing wrong when downloading it. The error read something about choosing the right OS

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,352
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 6 of 11 (499 Views)

Re: Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

09-21-2011 06:03 AM in reply to: mcarpenter123

I talked to the Civil gurus and they mentioned that Civil 2010 didn't have a true  64 bit (x64) version.  You could still install the 32 bit (x86) version on an 64 bit (x64)  operating system.

 

Check out this reference post:

 

http://civil3dnovice.blogspot.com/2009/04/civil-3d-2010-install-clearing-up.html



David Lau
Member
mcarpenter123
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-16-2011
Message 7 of 11 (482 Views)

Re: Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

09-30-2011 03:20 PM in reply to: david.lau

Thank you for asking about that. Sorry it took a minute to reply, I have been having problems logging into this site..     I downloaded      civil 3d 2010 again, it went al the way to the point were it opened the install screen, when I clicked OK to install I had these errors come up.

 1. Error applying transforms, verify that the specified transform paths are valid #267.   

 2. Fail to initialize design review

 3. Recursion too deep; the stack overflowed.

After closing these error messages the install screen stalled and forced me to close it.

 

Contributor
c3d_andyreid
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-15-2009
Message 8 of 11 (401 Views)

Re: Having an install problem with civic 2010 on my 64bit

02-23-2012 07:42 PM in reply to: mcarpenter123

I experienced this exact issue earlier today. I have discovered the solution is to ensure that you'll need to uninstall any newer versions of Design Review before trying to install C3D2010.

It would seem that the fault occurs when it tries to install Design Review 2010 (which is a requirement for C3D2010) when you already have Design Review 2012 installed. Makes sense when you think of it. I just which the error message was a little more clear.

Member
ronaldator
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 9 of 11 (312 Views)

Re: install problem with civil 3d 2010

12-04-2012 12:50 PM in reply to: mcarpenter123

I am attempting to install Civil 3D 2010 and am getting these error messages when I "Install Products" AutoCAD Civil 3D 2010 and Autodesk Vault 2010 (Client):

 

-error applying transfroms.  verify the the specified paths are valid.  #267

-Failed to initialize autodesk design review 2010.

 

When I hit the "back" button, this error then pops up:

 

-Recursion too deep; the stack overflowed.

 

The installation wizard then shuts down....

 

Any idea how to fix this?  I am currently running 2007 LDD.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,352
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 10 of 11 (307 Views)

Re: install problem with civil 3d 2010

12-04-2012 12:51 PM in reply to: ronaldator
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.