Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Contributor
jneal
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎11-14-2011
Message 31 of 36 (446 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing errors

06-12-2013 01:38 PM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP wrote:

delete the 27000 you don't need this


Done...

 

So It is now up and running again. I added exceptions for 2080, 27000 and for the 4 exe's as well. I'll report back if its not running again. 

 

I still have 2 lmgrd.exe's running in task manager for some reason. One is 1808k and the other is 4608k. Not sure why...

 

Jess

 

Application Engineer
All CAD Northwest
Meridian ID
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 32 of 36 (438 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing errors

06-12-2013 02:13 PM in reply to: jneal

jneal wrote:

DarrenP wrote:

delete the 27000 you don't need this


Done...

 

So It is now up and running again. I added exceptions for 2080, 27000 and for the 4 exe's as well. I'll report back if its not running again. 

 

I still have 2 lmgrd.exe's running in task manager for some reason. One is 1808k and the other is 4608k. Not sure why...

 

Jess

 


Yes, that is normal. 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 33 of 36 (430 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing errors

06-12-2013 02:18 PM in reply to: TravisNave

i just noticed this on ours to

so yes this seems to be normal

Valued Contributor
jneal
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎11-14-2011
Message 34 of 36 (423 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing errors

06-12-2013 02:31 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks again guys for your help. I really appreciate it...

 

I'm going to mark the post with the port exceptions as the answer...

 

Jess

 

Application Engineer
All CAD Northwest
Meridian ID
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 35 of 36 (421 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing errors

06-12-2013 02:32 PM in reply to: jneal

 


jneal wrote:

Thanks again guys for your help. I really appreciate it...

 

I'm going to mark the post with the port exceptions as the answer...

 

Jess

 


your welcome
you may want to wait a few days to see if it happens again before marking it as a solution

Valued Contributor
jneal
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎11-14-2011
Message 36 of 36 (404 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing errors

06-14-2013 07:02 AM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP wrote:

 your welcome

you may want to wait a few days to see if it happens again before marking it as a solution

 

Still running strong fellas.. I'll mark a solution now. Thanks again for your help-

 

Jess

 

Application Engineer
All CAD Northwest
Meridian ID
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.