Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Post 1 of 14

FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

201 Views, 13 Replies
02-14-2013 03:47 PM

I have users running into this error on a regular basis.  I have additional licenses but they are not being released to users.  I have reworked my license file thinking I didn't have them listed in the preferred cascading order.  Still not sure I have this correct but at least some CAD users are working with the limited licenses I have.  For example, I am able to get 5 Map 3D users but the license file says there are 8 more unused.  the 6th person get the error message ERROR [-4.321.0].

 

We are running Map 3D2010 & 2012, Raster design 2012, P&ID 2011 & 2013, Infrastrucutre design suites 2012, civil 3D 2011 and Plant design suite 2013.  I cleaned up my old license file and pasted in new license files from 2013 and copied in the older civil 3D portion since we didn't upgrade this.  Again, not sure I have set up my license file correctly.  I've attached here for review.  As well as a log file from LMTOOLS.

 

I'm also running an older version of LMTOOLS - 10.8.  Could this be the problem?  I read this from other discussions so I think this needs to be done.  But will this solve my problems?

 

So I guess my overall questions are:

 

1.  Does my version of LMTOOLS need to be upgraded to accomodate the newer releases?

 

2.  Is my license file set up to allow for all seats to be released to any software release? 

 

thanks,

 

Doug Rulison

 

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
7,894 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 2 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 07:13 AM in reply to: drulison

i am looking at this

but i would edit your post to take out your serial numbers

*Expert Elite*
7,894 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 3 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: DarrenP

your 1st question yes i would upgrade your license manager the latest version is 11.10

this may fix the issue

*Expert Elite*
7,894 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 4 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 07:16 AM in reply to: DarrenP

any way you can post the status inquiry ?

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Post 5 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 08:06 AM in reply to: DarrenP

good idea, thanks.  any ideas on how I edit my post or delete it.  I cna't find anything.  I can repost i suppose.

*Expert Elite*
7,894 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 6 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 08:08 AM in reply to: drulison

i notified the admin

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Post 7 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 08:11 AM in reply to: drulison

I attached the status inquiry pulled this morning.  One thing I did notice and not sure how this might add to problem I'm having but the status inquiry reports that it is using tghe wrong license file.  In my config setting I can see it pointed to the correct license file but not in this report.  Does that add to the issue here?

 

Doug

*Expert Elite*
7,894 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 8 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 08:13 AM in reply to: drulison

it also says your using 11.5 and not 10.8

*Expert Elite*
7,894 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 9 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 08:20 AM in reply to: DarrenP

are you running 2 different license files?

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Post 10 of 14

Re: FLEXnet Licensing ERROR [-4.321.0]

02-15-2013 08:32 AM in reply to: DarrenP

there are two different license managers being used on LMTOOLS.  The flexlm for our CAD licenses and another called Minitab licnese manager for our lab software. 

 

I did notice the LMTOOLS version difference as well.  When I go to the help pull down it says 10.8, but I do see where it says 11.5 in the status. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!