Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FlexLM and Licencing Products

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
JShort2101
7446 Views, 12 Replies

FlexLM and Licencing Products

Hi,

Apologies if I have posted this in to the wrong forum. I am new to Autodesk products and have only just signed up for the forums. I would realy appreciate some asssitance for a customer who has been left in a bit of a mess.The customers previous support company no longer exists.

The client has four products (Maya 2009, Mudbox 2009, Motion Builder 2009 & 3DS Max 2009)

The client was going through a hardware refresh and needed to re-install NLM etc for licencing.

Client has been installing different versions of LMTools but have caused themselves problems and now nothing is working..

What version of Flex NLM should they be considering?

The versions on their CD's appear to be older versions. Should they use those or download a more recent version?

I have manged to work out the registration proccess to obtain licences. One (3DS Max) is supplied as a .LIC and the other 3 are supplied as .DAT

Can both reside within the same FlexLM environment?

Can the 3 x .DAT files be combined or not?

Many thanks in advance for any replies. Being a 'newbie' here I would greatly appreciate any information and assistance.

Kind regards.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
TravisNave
in reply to: JShort2101

Weclome to the community.

You can use the latest NLM version, but I always recommend 11.7 as it seems to be the most compatible.