Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
jonathan.quartier
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-08-2002
Message 1 of 6 (916 Views)

FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

916 Views, 5 Replies
01-16-2013 05:49 AM

Hello,

 

I have a 10-seat license and just got it verified with http://www.licenseparser.com.

 

The FlexLM runs as a service on a Win7 64 machine.

The clients are Win7 64 machines.

 

If I click Server Status it returns me this:

--------
Status
--------
Flexible License Manager status on Wed 1/16/2013 13:54

[Detecting lmgrd processes...]
License server status: 27000@XXXXX
    License file(s) on XXXXXX: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\lice\BDSADV2013enlicense.lic:

  XXXXXX: license server UP (MASTER) v11.10

Vendor daemon status (on XXXXXX):

  adskflex: UP v11.10
Feature usage info:

Users of 85788BDSADV_F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85948BDSADV_2013_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85788BDSADV_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85778RSAPRO_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85882INFMDR_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85793REVSYP_2012_0F:  (Total of 10 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use) ...

 Server Diags:

--------
Diagnostics
--------
FLEXnet diagnostics on Wed 1/16/2013 13:53

-----------------------------------------------------
License file: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\lice\BDSADV2013enlicense.lic
-----------------------------------------------------
"85788BDSADV_F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: XXXXXX
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license cannot be checked out because:
A PACKAGE component must be specified.
Feature:       85788BDSADV_F
License path:  C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\lice\BDSADV2013enlicense.lic;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".
-----------------------------------------------------
"85948BDSADV_2013_0F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: XXXXXXX
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
-----------------------------------------------------
"85788BDSADV_2012_0F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: XXXXXXX
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
And so on...

There I can only see one error. But accorting to http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/FLEXnet-Licensing-error-125-147/td-p/2834003 it can be ignored.

 

Browsing to http://XXXXX:27000 gives me Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60

 

When I start ACAD it returns

 

A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager.

Error [-15.570.0]

All these solutions from http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/AutoCAD-2012-License-Error-15-570-0/m-p/3075606... did not work. 

 

FLEXnet is the most frustrating software ever!

 

Any tricks/hints I should know?

 

TIA

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,365
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 6 (912 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 05:51 AM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

can the computer ping the license server by name?

Active Member
jonathan.quartier
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-08-2002
Message 3 of 6 (898 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 06:47 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Yes. The host answers....

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,365
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 6 (894 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 06:49 AM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

how about on the license server

when you ping its self to you get an Ipv 4 address or a ipv6 address?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,337
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 6 (885 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 10:28 AM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

Darren is right, it has to be IPv4 and the correct one at that. 

 

Also, note that Windows 7 has a concurrent connection limitation as well.  Depending on your version, you have a limitation of up to 20 concurrent sessions.  Server does not have this limitation. 

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

Contributor
a2ksupport
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-24-2006
Message 6 of 6 (880 Views)

Re: FlexLM 11.10. build 95001 x64 returns no license.

01-16-2013 11:06 PM in reply to: jonathan.quartier

You did http://XXXXX:27000  but did you also do http://XXXXX:2080 ?  It might also be worth testing ports 27001 - 27009.  Basically the worstation needs to be able to communicate with the licence server through ports 2080 and 27000 - 27009.

 

I usually recommend doing a telnet to the server through those ports, however you would need to enable the telnet client on the workstation.

 

As has already been suggested is the IPV4/IPV issue

On the server if start the dos command prompt and do an ipconfig /all and see if you can find any lrefernce to IPV6 then you should either disable it

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929852

OR

install the IPV6 version of LMTools

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10976858&linkID=13140816

 

 

 

_____________________________
A2K Technologies Support Team
www.a2ktechnologies.com.au

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.