Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
michelsullivantp
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-24-2013
Message 1 of 6 (2,416 Views)

Failure network

2416 Views, 5 Replies
01-26-2013 08:33 PM

Hi! When i am doing the instalation of the autodesk inventor 2013 a messagem of "failure network" shows to me. I've disable the firewall but the message is still there. What can i do to get my instalation? 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,616
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 6 (2,389 Views)

Re: Failure network

01-27-2013 03:15 PM in reply to: michelsullivantp

Hello Michel,

 

Assuming that you're using Install Now from the Education Community, have you tried utilizing one of the alternative methods, either Download Now or Browser Download?

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
akshayjaura1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-07-2014
Message 3 of 6 (442 Views)

Re: Failure network

06-07-2014 09:19 AM in reply to: philip.s
i have the same problem please help me out
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,616
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 6 (434 Views)

Re: Failure network

06-10-2014 08:25 AM in reply to: akshayjaura1

Hello @akshayjaura1!

 

Have you tried one of the previous suggestions of downloading via a different method, specifically Browser Download? You can also access the software via the Autodesk Virtual Agent if need be.  



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
omercirak25
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-11-2014
Message 5 of 6 (357 Views)

Re: Failure network

07-11-2014 02:22 PM in reply to: philip.s

dear philips..

i tried browser download however i got same result that 'network failure' . Please help me..

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,668
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 6 of 6 (352 Views)

Re: Failure network

07-11-2014 03:07 PM in reply to: omercirak25

Hi @omercirak25,

 

Could you please try downloading again taking the precautions below:

 

  • In the preferences or options area of your preferred browser, remove pop-up blockers and allow access to all *autodesk.com sites.
  • In the preferences or options area of your preferred browser, delete cookies, temporary internet files, and history.
  • Turn off your personal firewall or VPN, if you use one.
  • Disable UAC
  • Close and reopen your preferred browser.
  • Re-download from the Virtual Agent

If the problem persists please respond to this post with further details. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.