Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
mlg
Member
mlg
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2009
Message 1 of 6 (3,958 Views)
Accepted Solution

Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

3958 Views, 5 Replies
06-17-2011 04:53 AM

Each time I attempt to install C3D 2012, after the insatll nearly finishing I get an error window stating "Failed to find node" and long message along with it.  I'm running WIN7, 64 bit, and I've never had any trouble installing any previous versions.

 

 Any ideas?  I've included the error window.

 

 C3D-Error.PNG

Can you try to uinstall the Autodesk Content Service from the control panel?

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,482
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 6 (3,949 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

06-21-2011 01:51 PM in reply to: mlg

Can you try to uinstall the Autodesk Content Service from the control panel?



David Lau
mlg
Member
mlg
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2009
Message 3 of 6 (3,938 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

06-23-2011 08:06 AM in reply to: david.lau

Thanks David!  That took care of it.  I guess I didn't get all the beta goodies removed before trying to install the real thing.

New Member
john.holding
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
Message 4 of 6 (3,427 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

08-30-2012 04:42 AM in reply to: mlg

Hi  I am having the same problem

I am trying to install ACA 2012 but I already have installed ACA2013, the only content  service I can see is for 2013,

if i delete it what will happen to ACA 2013?

can you please help?

Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to give

Contributor
Mike42
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 5 of 6 (1,723 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

10-10-2013 11:24 AM in reply to: mlg

Having the same issue reinstalling 2012 C3D with a copy of 2014 already installed. Does delting the content service mess up my 2014 install?

Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 6 of 6 (1,719 Views)

Re: Failed to find node error when installing C3D 2012

10-10-2013 11:56 AM in reply to: Mike42

It is always recommended to install your products oldest to newest because there are some shared components, like the content service, that will be upgraded. When the older products install is trying to install it's own content service it will run into errors because a newer version is already there if you have installed a newer version first. The best practice is to install everything oldest to newest. 



Jeffry Asbury
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!