Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
gvaughan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
Message 1 of 6 (236 Views)

failed to acquire a license

236 Views, 5 Replies
02-26-2013 01:38 PM

I have installed vault pro 2013 server on my network server (windows server 2008 r2) and vault pro client on my workstation (windows 7).  When I atempt to log in to vault I get the error "failed to acquire licence"

 

I have disabled IPv6 on my workstation

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (226 Views)

Re: failed to acquire a license

02-26-2013 01:56 PM in reply to: gvaughan

That may not be good enough.  PING the server to verify the IPv4.  If that is working and is the correct IP address, then verify that ports 27000 and 2080 are open and the license manager is actually running.  I assume you are getting a -15 error?

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
gvaughan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
Message 3 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: failed to acquire a license

02-26-2013 02:19 PM in reply to: TravisNave
Pinged the server and verified IPv4. Yes I am getting the error you describe the the linked -- George Mack Vaughan E.I.T. Design Engineer NABCEP Certified Installer #031310-234 Independent Power Systems, Inc. 303.443.0115 Phone 303.443.2173 Fax
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (218 Views)

Re: failed to acquire a license

02-26-2013 02:22 PM in reply to: gvaughan

Add all four license manager .exe files to the firewall exception as well as adding ports 2080 and 27000 (or 2700x that lmgrd is using.)

 

Verify with Internet Explorer:

 

http://servername:2080

http://servername:27000

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
gvaughan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
Message 5 of 6 (215 Views)

Re: failed to acquire a license

02-26-2013 02:25 PM in reply to: TravisNave
Should I make these changes to the server or my workstation? -- George Mack Vaughan E.I.T. Design Engineer NABCEP Certified Installer #031310-234 Independent Power Systems, Inc. 303.443.0115 Phone 303.443.2173 Fax
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (212 Views)

Re: failed to acquire a license

02-26-2013 02:26 PM in reply to: gvaughan

The issue stems from the server.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.