Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
rrr2263
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 1 of 6 (315 Views)

Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

315 Views, 5 Replies
01-22-2013 02:28 PM

OK, I have installed AutoCAD 2012 on my desktop and now I am installing it on a laptop for out of office use at home.  I thought since I had the new 2013 I could just install it and I did.  It failed.  I uninstalled it completely using the steps found on this web site.  Started over this time using the 2012 version.  It failed.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling at least four more times with the same results, FAILED!  I am now frustrated beyond sanity.  I need this to work but haverun out of ideas.  I know I'm doing something wrong but I can't put my finger on what it is.  I need help.

 

I am running 64bit Windows 7, 2gig video, 16gig RAM, Core i7 2.7 processor, 750 gig hard drive.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (311 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-22-2013 02:39 PM in reply to: rrr2263
Active Member
rrr2263
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 3 of 6 (289 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 06:30 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Here it is.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 6 (285 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: rrr2263

its the 1603 error

read through the link travis posted on what to do

Active Member
rrr2263
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
Message 5 of 6 (280 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 06:51 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (276 Views)

Re: Failed - AutoCAD 2012 Building Design Suite

01-23-2013 07:39 AM in reply to: rrr2263

Yeah Darren called it.  Specifically, this is what is failing:

 

Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

So like he said, click that link and start with that program.  Then try again.  Let us know.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!