Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
mrvser
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
Message 1 of 8 (828 Views)

error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

828 Views, 7 Replies
04-02-2012 11:32 PM

Hi ,

 

i am helpdesk enggineer. i getting fatal error while installing autocad 2009 mechanical verison on windows 64 bit XP system. i attached snapshot for your reference which one  taken from autocad log.

 

pls help to resolve this. 


2012/4/2:16:32:57 Administrator FMWS120269 === Setup started on FMWS120269 by Administrator ===
2012/4/2:16:33:16 Administrator FMWS120269 === Setup ended ===

2012/4/2:16:33:15 Administrator FMWS120269 === Setup started on FMWS120269 by Administrator ===
2012/4/2:16:35:14 Administrator FMWS120269 Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:36:06 Administrator FMWS120269 Install Autodesk Design Review 2009 Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:36:14 Administrator FMWS120269 Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x64) Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:36:42 Administrator FMWS120269 Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:37:02 Administrator FMWS120269 Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x64) Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:51:15 Administrator FMWS120269 Install .NET Framework Runtime 3.0 Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:51:22 Administrator FMWS120269 Install VBA (2627.01) Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:52:33 Administrator FMWS120269 Install DirectX 9.0 Runtime Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:52:50 Administrator FMWS120269 Install Windows Media Format 9.5 Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:53:07 Administrator FMWS120269 Install Microsoft WSE 3.0 Runtime Succeeded 
2012/4/2:16:53:15 Administrator FMWS120269 Install AutoCAD Mechanical 2009 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2012/4/2:17:13:59 Administrator FMWS120269 === Setup ended ===

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 8 (795 Views)

Re: error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

04-04-2012 09:06 AM in reply to: mrvser

You'll need to zip and attach the larger installation log file located in your %TEMP% folder. It will likely have more information on the reason for the failure. 

 

Windows XP x64 was not exactly a home run OS.  But then again, you're installing AutoCAD 2009, which has been put to pasture. 

Member
mrvser
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
Message 3 of 8 (775 Views)

Re: error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

04-06-2012 09:39 PM in reply to: mrvser
Hi
Member
mrvser
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
Message 4 of 8 (774 Views)

Re: error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

04-06-2012 09:39 PM in reply to: mrvser

Hi

Member
mrvser
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
Message 5 of 8 (773 Views)

Re: error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

04-06-2012 09:44 PM in reply to: mrvser

Hi,

 

Pls find the attached zip file . contains log files while installing autocad.

 

pls help me to resolve this issue....

 

Thanks.....

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 8 (760 Views)

Re: error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

04-09-2012 07:28 AM in reply to: mrvser

It appears you are installing from an Administrative share.  Have you tried installing direct from disc?

New Member
merupesh_4all
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-10-2012
Message 7 of 8 (747 Views)

Re: error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

04-10-2012 06:00 AM in reply to: mrvser

Same Problem with installing 2013 ...   

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 8 of 8 (730 Views)

Re: error while installing the Autocad 2009 machnical on windows 64 bit system

04-11-2012 07:45 AM in reply to: merupesh_4all

Posting a screen cap of your failure is useless.  Please start a new thread and post the installation log file as it will explain the reason for the failure.  Most commonly, a prerequisite failed to install. 


For more information about this process, please see my KB link here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!