Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
dominik.scholz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2012
Message 1 of 6 (2,087 Views)

Error when starting Maya 2013

2087 Views, 5 Replies
10-12-2012 12:52 PM

Hey, i downloaded the students version of Maya 2013, when i try to run it, a windows error appears (0xc000007b). I am using Windows 7 64bit and mit graphics card is a nvidia GTX 560 TI.

 

I hope you can help me.

- Dominik

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (2,080 Views)

Re: Error when starting Maya 2013

10-12-2012 01:46 PM in reply to: dominik.scholz
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 3 of 6 (2,078 Views)

Re: Error when starting Maya 2013

10-12-2012 01:56 PM in reply to: dominik.scholz

Hi Dominik,

 

Have you tried the suggestions mentioned in the following forum posts?

 

The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b) - LINK 1

 

The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b) - LINK 2

 

Additionally, your graphics card isn't on the Certified Hardware list for Maya 2013 and as such may be the culprit.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
dominik.scholz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2012
Message 4 of 6 (2,072 Views)

Re: Error when starting Maya 2013

10-12-2012 02:22 PM in reply to: dominik.scholz

thanks, but i tried out all the links, no one helped... :smileysad:

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 6 (2,062 Views)

Re: Error when starting Maya 2013

10-12-2012 03:18 PM in reply to: dominik.scholz

Shucks! As mentioned earlier, it could very well be the graphics card...



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
bacaloc
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-05-2012
Message 6 of 6 (1,949 Views)

Re: Error when starting Maya 2013

11-05-2012 03:39 PM in reply to: dominik.scholz

I have been using the student version for three (3) months and now all of a sudden I am getting this message: Application unable to start correctly (oxc000007b) click ok to close the application.  Why now if it's my graphics card?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.