Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
Post 1 of 13

Error Code [-5.412.0]

693 Views, 12 Replies
12-30-2011 05:01 PM

Dear all

 

We have AutoCAD 2010 Network licence for our Institute and is installed on IBM server machine.

We are using the licences on Windows XP terminal for the last 5 months..

Recently, few of the systems have started giving  error message upon starting AutoCAD.

The error code is:

[-5.412.0] and the message is:

A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager

We tried repairing as well as reinstalling the software but without any success..

 

Infact, out of the 60 systems, 50-55 are able to access the software from server and these 5-10 systems aren't.

These 5-10 systems were working fine till yesterday but all of a sudden this message has started popping up on screen..

I have even googled for fixes but in vain..

We even tried the AutoCAD 2010 update 2 but it is inbuilt in the setup file and hence the system is giving message that it is up to date...

 

We are unable to solve this problem..

 

Please help...

 

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
Post 2 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-02-2012 05:39 AM in reply to: ShivrajYeole

Please help.....

 

*Expert Elite*
10,912 Posts
902 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 3 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-02-2012 07:29 AM in reply to: ShivrajYeole

-5 means that the product is not on your license server.  Have you checked that your license manager is running and that licenses are available for this product?  Check to make sure that the license term hasn't expired.  If you added a new license file or a new license server for another product, it may have superseded or affected the NLM in some other fashion. 

 

A status enquiry in LMTOOLS along with your debug log will certainly help.  The more information you can provide, the better.

 

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
Post 4 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-02-2012 09:29 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks for your reply..

 

We got the AutoCAD 2010 125 seat network licence in July Aug 2011.. I guess its 3 year licence..

All these affected systems ha AutoCAD 2010 working fine till 4-5 days back i.e., able to access the server..

At a given point of time only 60 licences are used..

When these systems are giving error message, the remaining systems are able to access the server..

 

 

*Expert Elite*
10,912 Posts
902 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 5 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-02-2012 10:09 AM in reply to: ShivrajYeole

Try deleting the CascadeInfo.cas file on the affected computers.

 

For more detailed information about the CascadeInfo.cas file, please refer to the Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article found here:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240617&id=13894457&siteID=123112

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
Post 6 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-02-2012 06:17 PM in reply to: TravisNave

We even tried that.. but could not find any such file with a name CASCADEINFO.CAS...

 

Entire system was searched for this file including autodesk folders...

 

*Expert Elite*
10,912 Posts
902 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 7 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-03-2012 08:00 AM in reply to: ShivrajYeole

That's because it is in the All Users profile in a hidden folder.  You should be able to jump directly to it in Windows XP by copying and pasting this into your Start > Run box or your Explorer address bar:

 

%allusersprofile%/Application Data/Autodesk/Adlm

 

For more detailed information about the CascadeInfo.cas file, please refer to the Autodesk Support Knowledge Base article found here:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240617&id=13894457&siteID=123112

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
Post 8 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-04-2012 08:55 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Yes.. I tried it but in vain..

 

There is no such folder and file in the whole system.

Search was done with show hidden files and folders option as on.

Even a search for .CAS file was not found..

In fact theres is no folder with name Autodesk in All Users..

 

we did uninstall the software and reinstalled it but without any success..

The problem persists..

 

Please help

*Expert Elite*
7,910 Posts
656 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 9 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-04-2012 08:59 AM in reply to: ShivrajYeole

what happened 4 to 5 days ago when it was working?

*Expert Elite*
10,912 Posts
902 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 10 of 13

Re: Error Code [-5.412.0]

01-04-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: ShivrajYeole

Good question!  What do you get when you copy and paste the path I provided above into your explorer address bar or the Start > Run box?

 

%allusersprofile%/Application Data/Autodesk/Adlm

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!