Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Alumni
arlinpega.bibat
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 11 of 20 (1,660 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

06-20-2012 06:34 PM in reply to: pmcallister

Hi pmcallister:

 

Following are the steps to retrieve the request code:

1. Run the program

2. Pull down menu 'Help'

3. Click on 'About'

4. Click the Production Information button at the right hand corner

5. Click on the Activate button

6. On this page you will be able to view Product, Serial Number and Request Code 

 

Thanks,



Arlin Bibat
Active Member
pmcallister
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
Message 12 of 20 (1,658 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

06-21-2012 07:20 AM in reply to: arlinpega.bibat

I CAN'T GET TO THE HELP MENU BECAUSE I CAN'T RUN THE PROGRAM. WHAT IS SO HARD TO UNDERSTAND ABOUT THAT? EVERYTIME I RUN THE PROGRAM IT TELLS ME I HAVE TO ACTIVATE THE PROGRAM BEFORE I CAN RUN IT. I CLICK ACTIVATE AND I GET ERROR CODE 110 AND THE PROGRAM CLOSES. THIS IS THE SAME THING YOU HAVE BEEN SAYING THAT I NEED TO DO FOR THE LAST MONTH AND I KEEP TELLING YOU THAT IT ISN'T POSSABLE TO DO.

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,602
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 13 of 20 (1,650 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

06-21-2012 10:34 AM in reply to: pmcallister

Hi pmcallister,

 

From a previous post, Error 110 means “Error creating a request”.  The problem can be:

 
1.       ASR folder was not created during the install.

2.       Missing ASR files from ASR folder.

 
Normally uninstalling and reinstalling the product should help but before doing that you should try to determine if the issue is with a missing ASR folder or with missing ASR files in that folder. 

 

Also, check permissions on the machine.  Does this happen on multiple machines or only one?

ASR folder path
Vista/win7 - C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\Adlm\Asr
Win XP - C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\Adlm\Asr



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
pmcallister
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
Message 14 of 20 (1,646 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

06-21-2012 04:55 PM in reply to: philip.s

I have the ASR folder and 140 items are in that folder. Is there one specifically that I need? I can send a list of all the files that I have in that folder.



I do not mean to have an attitude with you guys but I figured it would be easier and less of a hassle to install and run Max when getting it from Autodesk instead of through torrents and having to crack the program though it doesn’t seem like that is the case.

 

Member
TheIce
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
Message 15 of 20 (1,642 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

06-21-2012 08:00 PM in reply to: pmcallister

ok so i got the same errors you have been getting and i spent some hours on google searching for similar problems. nothing managed to help me, except for this: click start, then in the default windows search (for win7) tipe uac and click on "change user account control settings". in the new box that pops up, set the level to 0. the problem, from what i have gathered, is that the asr folder does not have permission to comunicate with the autodesk server. but, before i did this, i did a whole lot of different thing. excluding reinstaling and repairing max a million times, i also went to programdata/autodesk/adlm and changed the permissions for the folder. what you do is right-click the folder and enter properties. then, select the security tab and check that the program has full permissions for your administrative account (the most important one being the "write" permission). if error messages pop up, just ok them all. after this, you folder should have the neccesary config to comunicate with autodesk servers (being that you set your UAC to 0, as i have mentione in the begining of the comment). hope this helps. best of luck.

Member
myufka
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-06-2012
Message 16 of 20 (1,639 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

06-21-2012 11:48 PM in reply to: TheIce

What hell is going on i uninstall max 2012 and uninstalled all registry keys and ProgramData folder and i reinstall the max2012 x64 but still same error. my UAC is selected minimum level.

Active Member
pmcallister
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
Message 17 of 20 (1,632 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

06-22-2012 08:40 AM in reply to: myufka

Thanks for the info Thelce. Unfortunately I am currently running Vista. Though I believe that I have already adjusted my UAC settings. I also had to download another program in order for me to "Take Ownership" of a file in order to be able to install Max 2012. Still though nothing different has happened.

 

- Patrick

Member
nachanok_rim
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
Message 18 of 20 (1,535 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

08-18-2012 01:40 PM in reply to: pmcallister

I know how to fix it

first,you have to open notepad and type this thing

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00


[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\runas]
@="Take Ownership"
"NoWorkingDirectory"=""

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\runas\command]
@="cmd.exe /c takeown /f \"%1\" && icacls \"%1\" /grant administrators:F"
"IsolatedCommand"="cmd.exe /c takeown /f \"%1\" && icacls \"%1\" /grant administrators:F"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell\runas]
@="Take Ownership"
"NoWorkingDirectory"=""

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Directory\shell\runas\command]
@="cmd.exe /c takeown /f \"%1\" /r /d y && icacls \"%1\" /grant administrators:F /t"
"IsolatedCommand"="cmd.exe /c takeown /f \"%1\" /r /d y && icacls \"%1\" /grant administrators:F /t"

 

then save it name Take Ownership.reg 

then click on it and click Yes

Now you can Unlock folder that have key pic on it

 

go to C:\ProgramData 

and right click on Autodesk select Take Ownership

then refesh.Now you can see the key pic disappear

 

do this the same with FLEXNet Folder (same location)

 

Install Program again 

Good luck :smileyhappy:

New Member
emmacreate
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-13-2012
Message 19 of 20 (1,260 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

02-11-2013 02:42 AM in reply to: pmcallister

i am having the exact same problem as you, i have tried everything on everything forum i could find but with no luck!

 

have you been able to solve the problem?

Active Member
pmcallister
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-27-2012
Message 20 of 20 (1,249 Views)

Re: Error Code 110 when activating Max 2012

02-11-2013 07:17 AM in reply to: arlinpega.bibat

Unfortionatly no, I haven't been able to fix the problem. I am still running Max 2010. My suggestion would be to uninstall all of it (if you can, even that I am having problems with) and just find a torrent file for it. Its strange because I had no problem downloading and installing Mudbox 2012 or Sketchbook Pro. But Max, Maya, and Revit all have the same problem. And of course Auodesks customer service is of absolutly no help. Let me tell you, me and them went back and forth for about a month and a half. They kept telling me the same thing and I kept telling them how it was impossable for me to do what they said to do. Than another guy from customer service sends me an email saying

 

"I don't have the training necessary to troubleshoot real technical issues / my presence on the Discussion Forums is more so tailored to standard customer support (as apposed to technical support) and to help facilitate community involvement.

 

I'd suggest following up on the discussion thread, and or looking into our per-incident support."

 

This is why people torrent.

 

Anyways hope you can find an answer that actully works. I'll let you know if I find one.

 

- Patrick

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.