Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Batavia-GmbH
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Message 1 of 4 (527 Views)

Error Code 0.1.0020 on AutoCad2004 running on Vista

527 Views, 3 Replies
08-04-2011 11:54 PM

Dear Experts,

 

Every now and then (two or three weeks) my notebook shuts down with a bluescreen and reboots. So far so good, everything works fine. But if AuCad happens to be in use during shutdown, I have to reauthorize the product within 7 days (error code 0.1.0020).

ActivationCenter Europe won't send me any new codes anymore (which I fully understand) and told my to install the hotfix for SATA-Harddrives. But 1. I don't have a SATA-Harddrive, 2. the error code is a different one an 3. the hotfix is only recommended for Acad 2006 and higher! Can I try this patch with Acad2004, as they told me?

 

Then I've found this post:

"Martin, This error is caused when license data files become out of synchronization. This is often caused by software that restores files automatically and problems that cause ungraceful system shutdown. If you are using any type of system restore software or system imaging software configure it to preserve the contents of the following folder: -C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Macrovision\SafeCast\Product Licenses -- Jerry Milana, Autodesk Professional Services"

Unfortunately I can only see that folder, but I can't acces it.

 

I would be very grateful for any suggestion/help!

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,489
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 4 (510 Views)

Re: Error Code 0.1.0020 on AutoCad2004 running on Vista

08-08-2011 12:01 PM in reply to: Batavia-GmbH

I would try using the 2012 trial to see if you get crashes anymore.  

 

AutoCAD 2006 is an older version and the older posts may not help much because we only support current versions + 3 versions back.



David Lau
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 4 (506 Views)

Re: Error Code 0.1.0020 on AutoCad2004 running on Vista

08-08-2011 02:34 PM in reply to: Batavia-GmbH

Correct.  This product is not supported for use on Windows Vista or Windows 7.  Please reinstall on Windows XP or use the latest version of AutoCAD.  You cannot access the folders you specify because they are placeholders as Windows Vista/7 use a different folder struction for user profiles and program data.  The license scheme for AutoCAD 2004 is not compatible with this version of Windows because your version of Windows did not exist when AutoCAD 2004 was being developed. 

New Member
ruslanmax
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2012
Message 4 of 4 (378 Views)

Re: Error Code 0.1.0020 on AutoCad2004 running on Vista

10-07-2012 10:15 PM in reply to: Batavia-GmbH

On Windows 7 delete .dat file in filder "C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\Software Licenses"

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.