Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-25-2009
Post 1 of 27

Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

15660 Views, 26 Replies
07-13-2009 02:26 AM
My client facing Error -4.132.0 when open the AutoCAD Inventor 2010 (network version) &
Error -5.412.0 when open AutoCAD Mechanical 2010 (network version). Only this PC got these error while others work fine.
They have 5 seats of Inventor 2010 network licenses.
Instead in lmtools not showing anyone use the licenses when these two error appear...

*Refer image file attach

Kindly advise,
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
Post 2 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

07-23-2009 12:32 PM in reply to: alextong
I'm receiving the same error but only with AutoCad Map 3D 2010. Pleas advise asap!
*Expert Elite*
10,849 Posts
894 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 3 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

07-23-2009 12:46 PM in reply to: alextong
If you are getting a -5 error, it means that the license doesn't exist on the network license manager. Check the license file and do a server status enquiry to confirm that your licenses for that product are actually available.
Member
5 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-19-2007
Post 4 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

07-29-2009 10:30 PM in reply to: alextong
Add one more AutoCAD Map 3D user to the list, worked one week then just stopped, does anyone have a solution?
*Expert Elite*
10,849 Posts
894 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 5 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

07-30-2009 07:38 AM in reply to: alextong
You should post your debug log file here.
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
Post 6 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

07-30-2009 10:05 AM in reply to: alextong
I found my solution. I had an earlier version of License Manager running on a different server. I unstalled License Manager 11.5, stopped the prior LM on the different server, received a new license file and this time I did not append the prior license code to the new license file. Re-installed LM 11.5 and all worked fine. Seems to have possibly been a conflict with the prior LM and by stopping it and using the new license file (which is includes licensing for prior versions of AutoCad) with 11.5 the error was resolved.
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-06-2006
Post 7 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

10-16-2009 08:59 AM in reply to: alextong
Hello, I´m having the same problem with my networked Civil 3D but your solution doesn´t solve my problem.
The license Manager recognice me the civils license but wen y try to open, the errors -5.412.0 shows.
In the debug log file don´t show me like it were denied.
Could you help me?'


Thaks
Matias
*Expert Elite*
10,849 Posts
894 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 8 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

10-16-2009 09:35 AM in reply to: alextong
Again, -5 means the license does not exist. Is it possible that you are running more than one license server or a different version of Civil than the license that is on your NLM?
Mentor
180 Posts
32 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Post 9 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

12-21-2009 09:25 PM in reply to: alextong
I know this may be too late.... but to resolve the issue, delete the CASCADEINFO.CAS file from the following directory:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\Adlm

Once this file is deleted, restart the application.
Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-18-2010
Post 10 of 27

Re: Error -5.412.0 @ Error -4.132.0

05-18-2010 04:37 AM in reply to: alextong
Thank you very much! It works! :smileywink:
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post