Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-15-2011
Post 1 of 11

ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

4116 Views, 10 Replies
10-15-2011 10:24 PM

3DS max is driving me crazy!!! when i try to open 3ds max 2012, it give me an error ... and a headheck, the error is the "ERROR 20" License error. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS? I can't handle this no more! i need help! i appreciate your help.

   Greetings

Alumni
25 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-21-2011
Post 2 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-16-2011 12:08 AM in reply to: vandido_4ever
Hi vandido,

What platform are you on? What kind of license did you buy? Can you send a screenshot?
Thanks.
Jerome Pineau
AutodeskHelp | Social Media Strategist
twitter.com/AutodeskHelp
jerome.pineau@autodesk.com

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-15-2011
Post 3 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-16-2011 12:22 PM in reply to: vandido_4ever

Hi, and thanks for answer, oh an sorry for nervious ... um, well, i join the school comunity and they give the free software cause i'm student, they give me the license and the serial number, everything was ok, but the second time i opened the program, it gave me that error. :// weird huh? I have Windows 7 home edition, 32 bits. And the version i downloaded was the 2012 edition.

Alumni
429 Posts
20 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Post 4 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-16-2011 11:37 PM in reply to: vandido_4ever

Hi Vandido_4ever:

 

Please do try to completely uninstall and re-install your product. You may follow the steps provided on this link:http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240697. Also, if applicable, you may want to turn off your FLEXnet Licensing Service.

 

Let us  know if this will resolve the issue. Should you encounter any further error, respond tp to this post and we will try our best to find the appropriate solution for you.

 

Best Regards,

Arlin



Arlin Bibat
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-15-2011
Post 5 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-17-2011 12:30 PM in reply to: vandido_4ever

Hi, thanks for replay, um, can you tell me how to turn off the license? I'm installing right now the product again, if the problem presist, i'll strightly come here and i'll tell you what happend.

  greetings

Albert

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-15-2011
Post 6 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-17-2011 01:47 PM in reply to: vandido_4ever

0! Nothing, same error, no results. Any idea? I don't have money to have a Credit Card, no one use it on my house, im extremly poor and i need this software working, is very important to me, so please, tell me my problem have a solution. Please, i need this software working perfectly, i need to do a very importar job here and i have to time to downloaded again. Should i have faith or I say good bye to my job???

   thanks

Mentor
180 Posts
32 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Post 7 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-18-2011 11:18 AM in reply to: vandido_4ever

vandido_4ever,

 

Close the application, then delete the casecadeinfo.cas file located in the following directory and try again:

 

Windows 7:

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\AdLM\

 

Windows XP:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\AdLM\

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-13-2013
Post 8 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-15-2013 09:52 PM in reply to: Darin.Green

I am using Windows 7 and there is no C:\ProgramData folder???

 

Distinguished Contributor
152 Posts
11 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-27-2006
Post 9 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-16-2013 12:35 AM in reply to: vandido_4ever

ProgramData is a hidden folder you will need to change the Folder Options so that they are set from Don’t show hidden files, folders or drives to Show hidden files, folders and drives you will then be able to see the missing folder.

Mentor
180 Posts
32 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Post 10 of 11

Re: ERROR 20, WHATS UP?????

10-16-2013 06:30 AM in reply to: welch.238

Copy and paste the path from my previous response into the address bar of Windows Explorer then hit Enter.

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post