Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
tonyv1978
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 1 of 17 (19,420 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

19420 Views, 16 Replies
04-22-2013 01:56 PM

Hi to everyone is couple of days than i try to install Autocad 2014  on windows 8 64 bits with not success everytime i tried i always get the same error as the picture:

 

Autocad 2014 EN.JPG

 

I tried many things as i so in this forum as i saw in other forum ect....

I tried to check the following registry keys:

 

  • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\User Shell Folders

  and they are as the following pictures:

 

Registro2.jpg

 

 

  • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\User Shell Folders

 

Registro3.jpg

 

 

 

and i check also that:

 

  • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders

 

Registro4.jpg

 

 

And after i checked also the environment variables as you can see in the following picture:

 

 

AppData.JPG

 

 

 

I don't know what else do, i haven't other idea please i need a quick help to fix my problem!   :smileysad:

 

 

 

Hi there,

 

two good news from me:

 

1. The installation went fine w/o difficulties on our notebook - just with one HD (Win 7, 64 bit)

 

2. The installation on our workstation (Win 7, 64 bit, one SSD just for OS and program data - one regular HD for user data) worked fine now.

I got a phone call from the Autodesk Support Line.

We changed the following:

1. generated a local user profile with administrative privileagues and started it.

2. Switched the UAC (user access control) to OFF !!!

3. Opened registry and went to

HKeyLocalMachine/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Shell folders

HKeyLocalMaschine settings.PNG

 

and changed the keys

Common Desktop               c:\users\public\desktop    -> d:\users\public\desktop

common documents                                                        d:\users\public\documents

....

same proceedings for common music, common video, common pictures

(but I think it has nothing to do with this)

4. close regedit

5. reboot PC

6. Log in with administrative privs

7. start setup - and it worked.

 

So we are done with this subject and hopefully you benefit from this.

Pressing my thumbs that the next update from Autodesk could deal with these problems.

Active Member
tonyv1978
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 2 of 17 (19,371 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

04-23-2013 01:26 PM in reply to: tonyv1978

I forget to say that i all ready try to install Autocad 2014 "run as Administrator" and the user where i'm loged is also administrator i also tried to create a new user with administrator rights and i tried to install autocad but no way always the same error.

 

What else i can do to fix this error, please i need help!!!!!

 

Active Member
tonyv1978
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 3 of 17 (19,322 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

04-25-2013 10:27 PM in reply to: tonyv1978
Please no one have an idea how to fix the problem, i need urgently a solution.
Member
mediplanGmbH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-29-2013
Message 4 of 17 (19,263 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

04-29-2013 03:45 AM in reply to: tonyv1978

Hi, I have exactly the same problem:

Same OS, same error messages, same countermeasures with no success.

I checked the availability of paths and my write permissions etc.

 

I have placed the setup on the local hard disc in addition.

 

No chance to get the Installation done.

 

Has anybody an idea?

Active Member
wppdev
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-22-2011
Message 5 of 17 (19,158 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

05-05-2013 11:43 PM in reply to: tonyv1978

same issue here

thos works well on Windoes 7 32 bit

 

but for Windows 7 64 bit

cannot install AutoCAD 2014

 

I tried it on 4 machines

everywhere same problem

 

thought I downladed the wrong/incomplete installer

downloaded it again, same problem

 

the user has all admin rights, everything seems fine

same problem

 

can anyone help!!!!

 

 

 

 

Member
mediplanGmbH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-29-2013
Message 6 of 17 (19,155 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

05-05-2013 11:53 PM in reply to: tonyv1978

Hello,

 

what I would like to add:

our CAD-workstation has an SSD (solid state disk) just for the operating system and the program data.

ALL user data ist stored on a second standard hard-disk. (D:\)

 

Is there a problem with different hard-drives for user-Data and programm data?

Member
mike.monical
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Message 7 of 17 (19,114 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

05-07-2013 03:56 AM in reply to: mediplanGmbH

I also have the problem with the same configuration, SSD and D data drive.

Active Member
tonyv1978
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 8 of 17 (19,028 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

05-10-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: tonyv1978

Hi, to everyone, seem to be that also other peoples has the same problem but until now no solution i hope to see soon some advice, and i wish that i and the other we can find the solution for our problem.

 

Thank's in advance to everyone.   :smileyhappy:

Member
mike.monical
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Message 9 of 17 (19,012 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

05-11-2013 01:07 PM in reply to: tonyv1978

sorry you are having the same problem, me too.

 

are your computers also SSD with User files going to seperate drive?

 

Has anyone reported this on subscription services?

 

 

Active Member
tonyv1978
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
Message 10 of 17 (19,002 Views)

Re: Error 1606:Could not access network location Autodesk\Autocad 2014\R19.1

05-12-2013 03:13 AM in reply to: mike.monical
Yes, the hard drive on my laptop is SSD and inìs devide in 2 partition (C,D) the partition C is where is installed the OS and all the programs, and the partition D is where is saved the USER folders.
I never report this problem to subscription services.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.