Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
fu2y
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-12-2011
Message 1 of 4 (297 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error 1603 AutoCAD unattend

297 Views, 3 Replies
06-12-2011 09:21 AM

Hello,

i am trying to install AutoCAD 2011 via the silent Installation and getting following error:

 

InstallFARO LS 1.1.406.58                  Succeeded

InstallAutodesk Material Library 2011  Succeeded

InstallAutodesk Material Library 2011 Base Image librarySucceeded

InstallAutoCAD 2011Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

The weird thing is, that I ran the unattended installations with admin privileges. I also restarted the Computer several times and turned off virus protection. If I try to install AutoCad manually without any install.ini, it just works fine...

 

Does anyone have a clue ? 8.)

 

 

Hey thanks for your reply.

This morning I found a solution for the problem. Instead of choosing the standart installation in the deployment, I choosed the advantaged Installation. I selected all the components similar to the the standart installation. And now it works 8.)

 

Don´t know what was the fault but know I am happy :smileytongue:

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 4 (275 Views)

Re: Error 1603 AutoCAD unattend

06-14-2011 12:24 AM in reply to: fu2y

Not sure what command lines are used for silent install. documentation has all the silent install parameters

 

if you can post the Autocad 2011 install.log it might give more information on the error.

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
fu2y
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-12-2011
Message 3 of 4 (265 Views)

Re: Error 1603 AutoCAD unattend

06-14-2011 08:07 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Hey thanks for your reply.

This morning I found a solution for the problem. Instead of choosing the standart installation in the deployment, I choosed the advantaged Installation. I selected all the components similar to the the standart installation. And now it works 8.)

 

Don´t know what was the fault but know I am happy :smileytongue:

Member
shruthi_sreenivasan
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-23-2012
Message 4 of 4 (114 Views)

Re: Error 1603 AutoCAD unattend

06-25-2012 05:01 AM in reply to: fu2y

what command line did u actually use for it?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.