Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
bettencourt.kenny
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 1 of 12 (2,912 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

2912 Views, 11 Replies
09-17-2012 04:05 PM

I am trying to install a student version of Revit Architecture 2012 onto my laptop, but everytime I try to install it instantly fails saying there are still 24 more items to install. Attached I've installed my error report. I am using a 64-bit operating system, intel(R)Core(TM) i5-3210M CPU @ 2.50 GHx, 6.00 GB RAM, Windows 7 Home Premium. I'm not too tech savy so any help I would greatly appreciate and reinstalling windows is not an option as I just purchased this laptop.

 

Thanks,

Kenny

 

Hi bettencourt.kenny,

 

There may be a newer version of the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package installed on your computer which is causing the install failure.

 

A typical workaround is to uinstall Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) via the Control Panel (add / remove programs), reinstall the software, and then install the latest version of Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) from Microsoft (linked here).

 

For additional 1603 error causes and corresponding solutions, click here.

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with specifics if the problem still persists.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 12 (2,911 Views)

Re: Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

09-17-2012 04:21 PM in reply to: bettencourt.kenny

Hi bettencourt.kenny,

 

There may be a newer version of the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package installed on your computer which is causing the install failure.

 

A typical workaround is to uinstall Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) via the Control Panel (add / remove programs), reinstall the software, and then install the latest version of Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) from Microsoft (linked here).

 

For additional 1603 error causes and corresponding solutions, click here.

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with specifics if the problem still persists.



Philip Schmelzer
Contributor
brendonclark
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 3 of 12 (2,886 Views)

Re: Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

09-18-2012 01:48 AM in reply to: philip.s

My Revit structure 2013 update is doing the same thing. Error code 1603 after a 30 second pause on "Gathering required information". I have uninstalled both C++ 2010 packages, removed the registry autodesk folder, turned off UAC, turned off antivirus and even tried in safe mode. Same error every time. I used a file linked in an autodesk email rst2013ur14.exe and also tried Autodesk_Revit_Structure_2013-x64_Update1.exe.

 

Anything else to try?

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 12 (2,875 Views)

Re: Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

09-18-2012 09:59 AM in reply to: brendonclark

Hi brendonclark,

 

Did you copy the contents of the installation locally to a folder on your C:\ and install from there under a different user with local admin rights, before disabling UAC, and anti-virus?



Philip Schmelzer
Contributor
brendonclark
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 5 of 12 (2,858 Views)

Re: Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

09-18-2012 05:29 PM in reply to: philip.s

Philip, I installed from the local drive. There is only 1 computer with one user on my setup.

In anycase, I stopped my copy of Revit working when deleting registry files and could not get it to uninstall or reinstall. So i have now formatted the whole PC and done a fresh install of windows and all software and the update installed perfectly. Not an ideal solution i know, but done.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 12 (2,830 Views)

Re: Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

09-19-2012 09:17 AM in reply to: bettencourt.kenny

Thanks for closing the loop on this one brendonclark.

 

I'm hoping you'll never need it, but just in case you're ever again unable to install due to the software saying it's already present, the steps documented in the clean uninstall process should do the trick. 



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
jason_limpiada
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
Message 7 of 12 (2,263 Views)

Re: Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

04-05-2013 05:24 PM in reply to: bettencourt.kenny

hi i have the same issue,i am using windows 8, and i cant install revit architecture 2012 student version,this is my log

 

2013/4/3:20:23:55 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup started on LIMPIADA by LIMPIADA-PC ===
2013/4/3:20:23:55 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Launch
2013/4/3:20:24:13 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen LaunchDialog
2013/4/3:20:28:06 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen LicenseDialog
2013/4/3:20:32:00 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2013/4/3:20:32:39 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2013/4/3:20:32:47 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2013/4/3:20:32:47 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86): C:\Users\LIMPIA~1\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.176\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe /q /l C:\Users\LIMPIA~1\AppData\Local\Temp\vcredist_x86_2010.log
2013/4/3:20:32:55 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2013/4/3:20:32:55 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen InstallCompleteDialog
2013/4/3:20:33:53 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup ended ===

2013/4/3:20:23:54 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup started on LIMPIADA by LIMPIADA-PC ===
2013/4/3:20:23:54 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Launch
2013/4/3:20:33:54 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup ended ===

2013/4/3:21:16:43 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup started on LIMPIADA by LIMPIADA-PC ===
2013/4/3:21:16:43 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Launch
2013/4/3:21:16:57 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen LaunchDialog
2013/4/3:21:17:46 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen LicenseDialog
2013/4/3:21:17:52 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2013/4/3:21:18:16 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2013/4/3:21:18:31 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2013/4/3:21:18:31 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86): C:\Users\LIMPIA~1\AppData\Local\Temp\Rar$EXa0.113\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe /q /l C:\Users\LIMPIA~1\AppData\Local\Temp\vcredist_x86_2010.log
2013/4/3:21:18:37 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
2013/4/3:21:18:37 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen InstallCompleteDialog
2013/4/3:21:36:20 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup ended ===

2013/4/3:21:16:40 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup started on LIMPIADA by LIMPIADA-PC ===
2013/4/3:21:16:40 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Launch
2013/4/3:21:36:21 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup ended ===

2013/4/6:07:42:17 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup started on LIMPIADA by LIMPIADA-PC ===
2013/4/6:07:42:17 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Launch
2013/4/6:07:42:47 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup ended ===

2013/4/6:07:42:19 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA === Setup started on LIMPIADA by LIMPIADA-PC ===
2013/4/6:07:42:19 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Launch
2013/4/6:07:42:38 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen LaunchDialog
2013/4/6:07:43:32 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen LicenseDialog
2013/4/6:07:43:52 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2013/4/6:07:49:33 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2013/4/6:07:49:42 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2013/4/6:07:49:43 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86): C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012_English_Win_32-64bit\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe /q /l C:\Users\LIMPIA~1\AppData\Local\Temp\vcredist_x86_2010.log
2013/4/6:07:49:49 LIMPIADA-PC LIMPIADA Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

can you please help me to install revit architecture,i really need it...

Member
dwaitzma
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-15-2013
Message 8 of 12 (1,906 Views)

Re: Error 1619 only installing Revit Architecture 2012

06-07-2013 02:49 PM in reply to: philip.s

I tried to install revit 2012 Architecture (student version) about 2 months ago and just gave up. But i really want to practice and the attachments indicate the errors. I tried to uninstall the 201 C++ redistributable error and the 2005 C++ redistributable error - as you can see from my control panel shot - none of the microsoft items are there to uninstall. I even checked under "installed updates" and deleted one of the C++ 2010 Redistributable.

 

It is just getting extremely frustrating. I will do a manual install and do without the fancy visuals. Please direct me so I can do that kind of an install and maybe one day Autodesk will resolve this issue.

 

Thank you Kindly.

drw

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 9 of 12 (1,883 Views)

Re: Error 1619 only installing Revit Architecture 2012

06-10-2013 07:39 AM in reply to: dwaitzma

Install the offending version directly from Microsoft.  See it installs then. 

 

As for the previous poster, 2012 products are not supported on Windows 8.

New Member
PAGCOR-1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-16-2010
Message 10 of 12 (804 Views)

Re: Error 1603 and 1619 installing Revit Architecture 2012

04-02-2014 09:58 AM in reply to: philip.s

Hello Mr. Philiips,

 

May you also give time to see and check my problem, i have attcahed herein the installation log from he temp folder.  I am failing to install the C++ SP1 Redis (x64), starts rolling back for the same but (X86)....
I already tried,

             Option 1)   Uninstalling all C++ program, uninstall autodesk software related file, restart and re-install but fails with the same error

             Option 2)   Uninstalling all C++ program, uninstall autodesk software and delete all autodesk, RAC and revit related file in the registry, restart but fails to install with the same error.

 

Furthermore, for your kind info, i am trying to install the trial version in a 64-bit OS Windows 7 Home Premium (but i do also see program files related to x86 (x32) in my primary system).

 

Thanks a lot,

 

Jayson

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.