Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
charles1017
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 21 of 58 (15,398 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

10-27-2012 02:58 AM in reply to: charles1017

no luck, 0xc000007b

New Member
studiomma
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-01-2011
Message 22 of 58 (15,337 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

11-01-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: charles1017

I have been having the same problem as Charles for the past months. My system is windows 7 home 64bit. I also tryed everything you suggested. Isn't anyone at autodesk finding a solution to this problem. Please continue to search for a way to make this work!

np
New Member
np
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-01-2012
Message 23 of 58 (15,327 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

11-01-2012 11:03 PM in reply to: charles1017

I had the same problem with the same OS, running on the latest high end computer parts,

I've search the internet , and someone though my ram size was to low,

with a big smile, I lauch 128GB is a bit to much.

 

but here on topic, I've fix your problem,

this will defenetly work,

 

go to your boot directory 
for example C:\

 

go to the folder C:\windows\system32

type in search d3dx

you get an big list,

 

delete any .ddl file that begins with d3dx

 

Next

 

goto C:\windows\Syswow64

 

Type in search again d3dx

 

and delete any .dll file

 

 

now you go to the internet and download the webinstaller Directx from microsoft website,

this webinstaller detects those files are deleted.

and they will replace it automaticly.

 

when done,

 

You can start Autocad 2013 with no problems

 

 

Why this soluotion, it appears an autocad installation instals the wrong directx files,

the only way to fix it is by manual delete those files , and replace them with the webinstaller from microsoft.

 

 

edit english,

 

just a Netherlander

 

 

Contributor
charles1017
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 24 of 58 (15,312 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

11-02-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: charles1017

i have tried this method before, it doesnt work for me.......

maybe it will work on studiomma's case

New Member
studiomma
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-01-2011
Message 25 of 58 (15,219 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

11-08-2012 04:34 PM in reply to: charles1017

Thanks for the suggestion NP but unfortunately, no success! I really don't know what to do. How come no one can fix this situation? I am getting desperate. If anyone as another idea, im all ears. Thanks in advance!

Contributor
charles1017
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 26 of 58 (15,191 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

11-10-2012 03:18 AM in reply to: charles1017

anyone out there can help ??

Contributor
charles1017
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 27 of 58 (15,036 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

11-19-2012 05:30 PM in reply to: charles1017

anyone???

New Member
matt_0000
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
Message 28 of 58 (14,833 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

12-05-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: charles1017

I am also experiencing this issue in our office.  Any help would be appreciated.

Member
BurjanS
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
Message 29 of 58 (14,731 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

12-12-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: charles1017

Hi...I got same problem too...

 

I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit, 8 GB RAM, with Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 active.

When first time Install Product Design Suite 2013 Premium, everything is working well no Error found.

But when my System crashed and need to Reformat HDD, and re-install all Autodesk Applications in Product Design Suite 2013, then I got this problem (Error 0xc000007b). Installation is succesful, no ERROR found !!

 

Not only AutoCAD, but all applications in Product Design Suites Premium 2013 : Inventor, AutoCAD Mechanical, AutoCAD Electrical, 3ds Studio Max Design, Showcase, AdSync, etc... (except : Design Review 2013, Vault Basic 2013 and Uninstall tool PDS 2013) all these applications can not work, with msg : "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application"

 

I have administrator privilleges for my machine, and have tried to disable Antivirus, Firewall, and update all windows systems, uninstall and reinstall with clean (event clean all Autodesk registries using Registry Cleaner) . Check with DXDiag (DirectX Diagnostic Tools), there is no problem with my system, but Error 0xc000007b still exist everytime I want to run AutoCAD or any application from Product Design Suites 2013.

 

If I install Product Design Suite Premium 2012 Trial in same machine, all applications are working well.

 

I think something wrong with runtime execution in AutoCAD.exe in 2013 version, and conflict with one or any windows 64 bit runtime system.

 

 

 

 

Member
BurjanS
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
Message 30 of 58 (14,725 Views)

Re: Error 0xc000007b while starting AutoCad 2013

12-12-2012 01:15 PM in reply to: charles1017

Hi Charles and anyone out there with have same case,

 

I have good solution for the problem with Error "0xc000007b" it works and the problem solved in my case, hopefully it works for you too.

 

Since this problem mostly in Windows 7, 64 bit system, and the Error message code is : 0xc000007b ; I have checked to Microsoft support system online, this error code mean incompatibility file that should be run in 64 bit system. Now the question is: which files ? and I am sure if Installation Autodesk 2013 products is automatic choose with our system 32 or 64 bit.

The fact : sometime if you install any applications in Windows, the Visual C++ 2005/2008/2010 Redistributable files will trying to install its new version, like Autodesk Products it will install no matter you have the newest or not in your machine. The bad news is all *.DLL files (in Visual C++ Redistributable file packages) have the same name for 32 or 64 bit system.

 

For AutoCAD 2013, when you click to start, it will run AutoCAD.exe from your local installation path. We need information any modules in windows system for running AutoCAD.exe. You can't find the answer if read only from Windows event/services viewer. Try to Clean Uninstall and Re-install Autodesk products until make you crazy will not solve the problem !! You need tools like "Dependency Walker" to find any modules working when AutoCAD.exe is running.

In my case, i found the problem is MSVCR100.DLL in C:\Windows\System32,  working in 32 bit, not in 64 bit like other modules when running AutoCAD.exe. (Remember, I  am using Windows 7 64 bit system). I try to find this file in  x64 folders from DVD Source of Product Design Suites 2013 or any source of Autodesk 2013 products (better than download from MIcrosoft for Visual C++ Redistributable packages). 

 

And then,here is my step to solving the problem :

 

1. Copy file MSVCR100.DLL from x64 folders find in any Autodesk Source DVD,

2. Paste this file to C:\WIndows\System32, you will be prompted if this file is exist, don't worry. Change it with the new one.

3. Restart the system, and then run AutoCAD 2013 or any Autodesk 2013 products which have problem msgs : 0xc000007b.

 

Voillllaaaa..!!! Problem solved ! All Autodesk products in Product Design Suites Premium 2013 working well. :smileyhappy:

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!