Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error:0x250000ff; this shouldnt be this difficult

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
1024 Views, 5 Replies

error:0x250000ff; this shouldnt be this difficult

I am trying to install Autocad Architecture 2015 with the 3 year education license, and I continually get an error during installation.  I have been using Autodesk products for 10 years now, and I cant believe how hard this is.  Also, it is impossible to find a phone number to just call someone on tech support and ask. 

The latest error i get is: Aborted (Error:0x250000ff)

Is there anyone that works for Autodesk support that has a solution to this error?

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
ukdxb012
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

Often changing your download method fixes this type of error, but if you try that and it doesn't work you can take a further step and follow the precautions below:

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/How-to-...

In the preferences or options area of your preferred browser, remove pop-up blockers and allow access to all *autodesk.com sites.
In the preferences or options area of your preferred browser, delete cookies, temporary internet files, and history.
Turn off your personal firewall or VPN, if you use one.
Disable UAC... http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/turn-user-account-control-on-off#1TC=windows-7
Close and reopen your preferred browser.
Re-download from the Virtual Agent... http://autodesk.creativevirtual15.com/autodesk/bot.html?isJSEnabled=1&businessArea=Root.Front%20Desk...

Duncan Brannan
UK/EMEIA CAD Operations Manager
Twitter | LinkedIn

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous

@Anonymous wrote: