Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
brent.e.barbour
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 1 of 3 (127 Views)
Accepted Solution

Download, Install, and Deploy Product Design Suite 2015 on an isolated network

127 Views, 2 Replies
05-08-2014 07:59 AM

For security reasons, we have 2 networks.  For purposes of this discussion, we’ll call one LMI and the other ENG.

 

 LMI network is a network that has limited access to the internet with firewall restrictions and managed remotely by an IT department in another location.

 

 ENG network is an isolated network that has no internet access.  This network contains all of our engineering documents and CAD data.  This is a local network that we can manage at our facility.

 

 I have two computers in my office.  The one that is connected to the LMI is for emails and internet research.  The one connected to ENG is where all my CAD tools must reside.  I can download files from the internet onto my LMI computer and then transfer them to my ENG computer or the ENG network, but I cannot download files directly to my ENG computer from the internet, nor do I have any access from the ENG computer to the internet for product registration or service packs.  Furthermore, I cannot install CAD tools on my LMI computer because of cooperate restrictions.  What is the best way to download, install, and deploy Product Design Suite 2015 on the ENG computers and network?

 

Thank you,

       Brent

can you create a shared drive on the eng network and create the deployment there?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,341
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: Download, Install, and Deploy Product Design Suite 2015 on an isolated netwo

05-08-2014 08:20 AM in reply to: brent.e.barbour

can you create a shared drive on the eng network and create the deployment there?

Distinguished Contributor
brent.e.barbour
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 3 of 3 (112 Views)

Re: Download, Install, and Deploy Product Design Suite 2015 on an isolated netwo

05-08-2014 09:25 AM in reply to: DarrenP
I just did. The first time I tried that it failed. It must have been a fluke. Thank you!
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.