Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
lmerino
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 1 of 5 (150 Views)

Don´t run Showcase 2014 and 2013 in PrDS 2014...

150 Views, 4 Replies
07-15-2013 09:17 AM

Hello!

 

I installed Product Design Suite 2014 and don't work the Showcase, When I want run Showcase 2014 and 2013 fails the software and doesn't open...

 

I have acomputer N53S, Core i7, Windows 7, Geforce gt 2GB...

 

What do you think?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (126 Views)

Re: Don´t run Showcase 2014 and 2013 in PrDS 2014...

07-16-2013 11:12 AM in reply to: lmerino

Welcome to the forums! 

 

Probably video card related.  What is your video card and driver version?

Member
lmerino
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 3 of 5 (120 Views)

Re: Don´t run Showcase 2014 and 2013 in PrDS 2014...

07-16-2013 01:52 PM in reply to: TravisNave

My video card is nvidia Geforce GT 630M 2GB... 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 5 (114 Views)

Re: Don´t run Showcase 2014 and 2013 in PrDS 2014...

07-16-2013 02:36 PM in reply to: lmerino

Mobile platforms are sometimes problematic.  However, you might have luck updating to this certified driver:

 

http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win8-win7-64bit-320.49-whql-driver.html

 

Member
lmerino
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 5 of 5 (110 Views)

Re: Don´t run Showcase 2014 and 2013 in PrDS 2014...

07-16-2013 02:50 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Thak you! I will try to download the driver.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.