Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
Bill.Schmid
Posts: 394
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Message 1 of 4 (277 Views)
Accepted Solution

Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

277 Views, 3 Replies
12-17-2013 01:28 PM

We are on subscription using IDSP 2014.  I just had one of our users install it.  He entered the necessary serial number and product key.  Since I'm the contract administrator, I got the e-mail with the activation code.  I don't remember this happening with previous releases.  Is it a new thing?  Do we HAVE to activate it?  What are the benefits of doing so?

The email you got is a receipt showing a seat of your licensed subscription was activated.  This is for your protection.  There is no other action that you need to take, unless of course, you get an email like this and nobody was supposed to install/register the software. 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,728
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (264 Views)

Re: Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

12-17-2013 02:38 PM in reply to: Bill.Schmid

The email you got is a receipt showing a seat of your licensed subscription was activated.  This is for your protection.  There is no other action that you need to take, unless of course, you get an email like this and nobody was supposed to install/register the software. 

Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 680
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 4 (236 Views)

Re: Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

12-18-2013 06:40 AM in reply to: Bill.Schmid

Bill.Schmid,

 

Hello. Software has to be activated, yes. Yours may already be activated.

 

The email you received is supposed to be informative. Check the client machine and ensure you can start the program and it does not ask you to “activate”. Usually, after an activation or attempt at activation, this informative email will be sent. I would just double check the computer to ensure it is activated and usable and not in trial mode. Just start the program, if it is in trial mode it will tell you.

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
Mentor
Bill.Schmid
Posts: 394
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Message 4 of 4 (219 Views)

Re: Do We Need to Activate Our Infrastructure Design Suite Premium?

12-19-2013 11:37 AM in reply to: dembkod

Thanks Travis and Dave.  We won't try to fix what ain't broke.  If it doesn't absolutely demand activation, we'll let it be.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.