Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
patrick_aps
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-09-2009
Message 1 of 7 (592 Views)

Deployment of 2010 is not installing

592 Views, 6 Replies
04-09-2009 09:59 PM
Almost at the end of the deployment, it suddenly starts a rollback.
Does anyone has an idea where to find the reason for this in the very elaborate log file ?

The installation direct from DVD did succeed however.
Active Contributor
rhenley
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎10-05-2003
Message 2 of 7 (592 Views)

Re: Deployment of 2010 is not installing

04-12-2009 09:17 AM in reply to: patrick_aps
Search the log file for 'Error'. For instance you may find this if you do,

DEBUG: Error 2602: The File table entry 'ADSK_17FAC44C_813E_45DB_978F_E76AD8C4E63A' has no associated entry in the Media table.
MSI (s) (E8:F0) [23:59:07:745]: Product: AutoCAD 2010 - English -- Internal Error 2602. File, ADSK_17FAC44C_813E_45DB_978F_E76AD8C4E63A

You can google your errors listed in that log file to determine whether or not to recreate the deployment.

But since the deployment is no doubt bad, you should recreate it.
Active Member
jdb3687
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
Message 3 of 7 (592 Views)

Re: Deployment of 2010 is not installing

04-13-2009 09:52 AM in reply to: patrick_aps
Just wondering, what software are you trying to deploy and which one - 64 or 32 bit..??
New Member
TroyKutil5410
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-21-2009
Message 4 of 7 (592 Views)

Re: Deployment of 2010 is not installing

04-21-2009 12:35 PM in reply to: patrick_aps
I am just working on an install via GPO and found that the version of directX is causing the issue.
Valued Contributor
FT398
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-09-2003
Message 5 of 7 (592 Views)

Re: Deployment of 2010 is not installing

05-20-2009 08:54 AM in reply to: patrick_aps
I have run into this exact same issue 'Error 2602'. I have re-created the dployment at least 6 times using two different machines and creating them in different locations but every time I try to do an install I get a 2602 error. I'm interested in the comment above about DirectX - anybody got more info about this?
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 7 (592 Views)

Re: Deployment of 2010 is not installing

05-20-2009 10:01 AM in reply to: patrick_aps
Just a thought, did you add any service packs or hotfixes to your deployment?
Valued Contributor
FT398
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎03-09-2003
Message 7 of 7 (592 Views)

Re: Deployment of 2010 is not installing

05-20-2009 07:08 PM in reply to: patrick_aps
In my case, there are no service packs or hot fixes applied but I do have additional files I'm trying to include - simple 2D block libraries. When the install fails and gives me the file code, it is always associated with the very first additional file (I know this as I have used Orca to have a look inside the msi with my mst applied to it).

Having had a look at what's going on inside Orca, I could see that my additional files were being allocated 'sequence' numbers for their installation but when I then looked at the media table there was no mention of any of these sequence numbers - obviously the cause of the " no associated entry in the Media table" message in the debug file.

After determining the range of sequence codes for my files I was able to edit the media table accordingly and then when I re-ran the installer it ran through without a hitch and I'm now sat looking at a full install of ACA2010 with my custom files alongside.

I was fortunate enough to be aware of the Orca application and thankfully have been able to resolve my problem - not the way I should have to go about things but at least it should only be a one-time task. Hope my findings are of use to some other people out there with similar problems.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.