Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
KIG_Helpdesk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
Message 1 of 5 (461 Views)

Deactivation of AutoCAD - HTTP 500 Error

461 Views, 4 Replies
03-13-2013 01:32 AM

Hello

 

I try to deactivate an AutoCAD 2010 LT License. After a few seconds i get an 500 Error.

 

Is someone getting the same error?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,138
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (437 Views)

Re: Deactivation of AutoCAD - HTTP 500 Error

03-13-2013 07:37 AM in reply to: KIG_Helpdesk

Licenses are not deactivated. What are you trying to do?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
TReilly8759
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-24-2013
Message 3 of 5 (401 Views)

Re: Deactivation of AutoCAD - HTTP 500 Error

03-14-2013 11:47 AM in reply to: KIG_Helpdesk

I also received an error (500). We have one stand alone license that we installed on 2 separate computers. Only one station can use the license at a time, requiring us to export the license, in effect "toggling" the license back and forth between stations. Just a couple of hours ago we exported the license, and now neither stations can import the license for use. We cannot even get to the window that allows us to import. The error (500) pops us at the sign in stage. Please offer advise.

 

Thank you.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 5 (388 Views)

Re: Deactivation of AutoCAD - HTTP 500 Error

03-14-2013 04:13 PM in reply to: TReilly8759

Our apologies for the inconvenience KIG and TReilly.

 

We are aware of the issue and are working on a resolution. For the mean time you can either hang tight or choose to skip the LTU and proceed with the standard activation process.

 

If you choose the later and for some reason receive an "activation limit reached" error, please contact our License Assistance team for a manual activation code / additional assistance.



Philip Schmelzer
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 5 (367 Views)

Re: Deactivation of AutoCAD - HTTP 500 Error

03-15-2013 10:15 AM in reply to: philip.s

Confirming that the Internal Error 500 issue has been resolved and the LTU should once again be functioning as designed.



Philip Schmelzer
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.