Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
smikrut11
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 1 of 4 (3,517 Views)

deactivate license

3517 Views, 3 Replies
01-28-2011 06:52 AM

I am installing Revit Architecutre 2011 and AutoCAD Architecture 2011 (64 bit). I currently have AutoCAD 2010 LT on my computer that I need to deactivate the license for. Will simply uninstalling LT deactivate the license or are there other steps I need to take?

 

Thanks in advance

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,332
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 4 (3,511 Views)

Re: deactivate license

01-28-2011 07:07 AM in reply to: smikrut11

you can't actually deactivate a license

are you installing LT on another computer?

Active Contributor
smikrut11
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 3 of 4 (3,504 Views)

Re: deactivate license

01-28-2011 07:14 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Yes, the stand alone copy of LT will be installed on another computer

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,332
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 4 (3,501 Views)

Re: deactivate license

01-28-2011 07:16 AM in reply to: smikrut11

when you install it on the other computer you may have to call autodesk activations to activate the license for that computer 1-800-551-1490 you will need your serial number and a request code

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.