Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
slakose
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-17-2003
Message 1 of 3 (83 Views)

Cross Vertical product licensing

83 Views, 2 Replies
04-25-2014 01:08 PM

I have several floating seats of Civil and Map that are not being used.  I need addational seats of AutoCAD, is it possible to draw from that seat pool when I run out of AutoCAD licenses?

 

Steven LaKose

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,283
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (48 Views)

Re: Cross Vertical product licensing

04-28-2014 10:07 AM in reply to: slakose

If it is network licensing, the cascading should work automagically.  What versions and what licensing scheme are you using?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
slakose
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-17-2003
Message 3 of 3 (42 Views)

Re: Cross Vertical product licensing

04-28-2014 11:06 AM in reply to: TravisNave

They are all 2011 licenses.

Seems due to that they are seperate packages, (AutoCAD, Civil and Map) I don’t think they will automatically cascade.

It's been bumped up to the Autodesk support team and I forwarded them some licensing info.

I'm hopedful that they may be able to adjust the license file.

 

Thanks

Steve

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.