Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
dobrien
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 1 of 7 (262 Views)
Accepted Solution

Created Erroneous License File

262 Views, 6 Replies
10-16-2012 03:00 AM

This was my first time creating a license file and I accidentally used the computers IP address, instead of the physical address.  Obviously when I started the license manager it gave me an error.  I can't get another license file, so what are my options?

 

The FLEXnet Licensing error: -97, 121

 

Any help would really be appreciated.

Darren is right.  The system should not have allowed for this.  And you should be able to get a new license file without issue. 

 

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) > Option 2 > (Network)

Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

You will need to provide your serial number and ethernet ID of the new license server.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 7 (250 Views)

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: dobrien

don't really know how that was possible

you have to generate another one no way around it

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,728
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 7 (243 Views)

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 10:58 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Darren is right.  The system should not have allowed for this.  And you should be able to get a new license file without issue. 

 

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) > Option 2 > (Network)

Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

You will need to provide your serial number and ethernet ID of the new license server.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 7 (237 Views)

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:23 AM in reply to: TravisNave

are you sure a license file was generated?

 

Member
dobrien
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 5 of 7 (235 Views)

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Yes a license file was generated, but maybe I'm missing something, because all I did was enter the information on the Autodesk website and it generated a file.  I didn't do it from my server, I did it from my workstation, so being a "newbie" at network licensing, how would the website know that I generated a bad file?  It created one, becasue I copied the file to my server.  Should I have done all this from my actual server?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 7 (231 Views)

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:29 AM in reply to: dobrien

no it doesn't matter what computer you generate from as along as the host name and mac address matches the computer that will be hosting the license manager

Member
dobrien
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 7 of 7 (229 Views)

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:32 AM in reply to: dobrien

Okay, that makes sense to me, because it created the license file fine.  That was not the problem, but after the error message, I read up some more and realized I used the IP address instead of the physical address. I will call AutoCAD.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.