Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

Created Erroneous License File

264 Views, 6 Replies
10-16-2012 03:00 AM

This was my first time creating a license file and I accidentally used the computers IP address, instead of the physical address.  Obviously when I started the license manager it gave me an error.  I can't get another license file, so what are my options?

 

The FLEXnet Licensing error: -97, 121

 

Any help would really be appreciated.

Darren is right.  The system should not have allowed for this.  And you should be able to get a new license file without issue. 

 

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) > Option 2 > (Network)

Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

You will need to provide your serial number and ethernet ID of the new license server.

*Expert Elite*
7,859 Posts
651 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: dobrien

don't really know how that was possible

you have to generate another one no way around it

*Expert Elite*
10,849 Posts
893 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 3 of 7

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 10:58 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Darren is right.  The system should not have allowed for this.  And you should be able to get a new license file without issue. 

 

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) > Option 2 > (Network)

Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

You will need to provide your serial number and ethernet ID of the new license server.

*Expert Elite*
7,859 Posts
651 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 4 of 7

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:23 AM in reply to: TravisNave

are you sure a license file was generated?

 

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Post 5 of 7

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Yes a license file was generated, but maybe I'm missing something, because all I did was enter the information on the Autodesk website and it generated a file.  I didn't do it from my server, I did it from my workstation, so being a "newbie" at network licensing, how would the website know that I generated a bad file?  It created one, becasue I copied the file to my server.  Should I have done all this from my actual server?

*Expert Elite*
7,859 Posts
651 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 6 of 7

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:29 AM in reply to: dobrien

no it doesn't matter what computer you generate from as along as the host name and mac address matches the computer that will be hosting the license manager

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Post 7 of 7

Re: Created Erroneous License File

10-16-2012 11:32 AM in reply to: dobrien

Okay, that makes sense to me, because it created the license file fine.  That was not the problem, but after the error message, I read up some more and realized I used the IP address instead of the physical address. I will call AutoCAD.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post