Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Content Center Default Location Changes on Deployment

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
l85eagle
1574 Views, 3 Replies

Content Center Default Location Changes on Deployment

I work in IT for a school district and deployed Inventor 2015 and a couple other Autodesk products this summer.  I am now having an issue with Inventor 2015 where the content center files are not showing up for users.    I have tried recreating the deployment and verifying that everything works before Windows syspreps the PC, but afterwards the problem still exists.  This is fixable by editing the content center files location at Manage>Projects>Folder Options>Content Center Files but I would prefer to have the product working without settings changes.

When users go to place from the content center, there is nothing listed.  I installed Inventor from a network deployment I created which included the content center files, I then sysprep and capture the disk in order to deploy the image to the classroom.  

On further review I found that the content center files loaded just fine before I prepped the master image for deployment.  After capturing the master image and sysprepping the PC the default location for the content center files changed from C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\Inventor 2015\Content Center\Libraries to C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Inventor\Content Center Files\R2015.  I want to know if there is a way to fix this or prevent it from changing when prepping the image for deployment; or even a simple fix that can be done without having the open the program, like a registry edit.  

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4

Hi  l85eagle,

I didn't quite follow all of the details, but it might help to review a couple of things about the Content Center setup.