Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
danl337
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-04-2012
Message 1 of 4 (4,407 Views)

Communication failure problem

4407 Views, 3 Replies
11-04-2012 05:10 PM

Hello

I'm trying to install autocad2013 on windows xp however when i go to run the program a communication failure box pops up. It says download and installation has been inturrupted by a lost connection between the autodesk website and this computer. I turned off my firewall but the problem still persists. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Member
danl337
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-04-2012
Message 2 of 4 (4,404 Views)

Re: Communication failure problem

11-04-2012 05:32 PM in reply to: danl337

and I have no option of saving the program to my computer, I can only run it on mysystem.

Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 652
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 4 (4,332 Views)

Re: Communication failure problem

11-09-2012 12:37 PM in reply to: danl337

danl337,

Hello. You are likely running an install now and trying to install over the internet. You want to do a direct download instead of this, I believe you can change the download method if you log into the sub center.

Take some things into consideration with your download:

If you are on a wireless connection, plug in.

If you are plugged in, plug into a different terminal.

This is a large file, if your bandwidth takes time, you may want to review your computer sleep settings. If your computer goes into hibernation during a long download- you will likely affect your download.

If this is still a download problem at this stage, I would try a different computer terminal, or move to a different network. Currentlyk, the problem is about a computer not able to download a complete file.

Can you give this a look and let me know how you fare?

Thank you for taking part in our community!

 

David Dembkoski

 ADSK_logo_S_black_web.png

Product Support Specialist

Autodesk Product Support

 



David Dembkoski
New Member
sarptosun
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-12-2012
Message 4 of 4 (4,283 Views)

Re: Communication failure problem

11-12-2012 04:11 AM in reply to: danl337

I have a same problem with that friend. But I didnt understand.

what did you mean by another terminal. Could you explain more detail

I have windows 8.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!