Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Contributor
grantt
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 3 (858 Views)
Accepted Solution

Civil 3D 2014 Deployment for 64 bit and 32 Bit

858 Views, 2 Replies
10-03-2013 09:14 AM

I have created a deployment on our server for 64 Bit but need to have one also for a 32 Bit machine. During the deployment I can only select the 64 Bit. The DVD has 64 Bit on it, does that mean I only 64 Bit capabilities? Do I need to contact my reseller and get another DVD?

Tim Grant
Civil 3D 2014 SP1
Windows 7 Professional
Intel Core Quad Q9650 3.0 GHz
8 GB, 64-bit

autodesk discontinued the 32 bit versions of some of their products

Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 2 of 3 (856 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2014 Deployment for 64 bit and 32 Bit

10-03-2013 09:25 AM in reply to: grantt

Hello Tim,

 

Civil 3D 2014 is only 64bit. see the following:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15411638&linkID=9240697

 

Hope the above helps to anser your inquiry.

 

 

 



Byron Morales
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (852 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2014 Deployment for 64 bit and 32 Bit

10-03-2013 09:31 AM in reply to: byron.morales

autodesk discontinued the 32 bit versions of some of their products

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.