Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
kdixon
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-26-2006
Message 1 of 8 (478 Views)
Accepted Solution

CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

478 Views, 7 Replies
03-15-2013 01:25 PM

I am installing C3D 2013 from a Network Deployment. I have 6 successes and 6 failures. The failures return Error 1603. All our machines have the same components. Why does it load on some and not others? Any feedback would be appreciated.

 

 

Kirk Dixon

Windows 7 64 Bit

Intel(R) Core(TM) i7

860 @ 2.8 GHz

16 GB Ram

NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 463
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 8 (435 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

03-18-2013 01:50 AM in reply to: kdixon

Hi

 

You can check the following things:

1  Did you install the product with an admin user?

2  Be sure to turn off the anti-virus

3  If you have installed AutoCAD 2013 Sp 1.1, please uninstall, after you installed all the autodesk product, then apply the SP.

 

______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!






Emily Xu
Contributor
kdixon
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-26-2006
Message 3 of 8 (413 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

03-19-2013 02:17 PM in reply to: emily.xu

Emily, In reply to your questions.

 

1. I am the System Administrator

2. Yes, Antivirus turned off.

3. SP 1 is an add-on to the deployment, installed last.

 

All our machines are the same and I have done all the installations the same way.

6 successes, six failures.

 

Any other ideas?

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 463
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 4 of 8 (403 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

03-19-2013 07:16 PM in reply to: kdixon

Thank you for the update.

For the autocad 2013 Sp1.1, there is an issue that the installation will fail if you have autocad 2013 or vertical product service pack installed on the machine. see this posts.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!






Emily Xu
Contributor
kdixon
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-26-2006
Message 5 of 8 (392 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

03-20-2013 08:42 AM in reply to: emily.xu
I am installing Civil 3D not AutoCAD. [KRD-EMAIL SIG]
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,118
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 8 (361 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

03-22-2013 12:00 PM in reply to: kdixon

It's all the same.  Post your installation log from the failing computer.  It may have some insight to the failure.

 

Also, you don't want to have another flavor of AutoCAD 2013 already installed. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
kdixon
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-26-2006
Message 7 of 8 (358 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

03-22-2013 12:18 PM in reply to: TravisNave
Thanks for the response. We have solved the issue. I created a new Admin User & everything went smoothly. [KRD-EMAIL SIG]
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,118
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 8 of 8 (354 Views)

Re: CIVIL 3D 2013 INSTALL FAILURE

03-22-2013 12:26 PM in reply to: kdixon

Well done.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.