Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 591
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 1 of 3 (99 Views)

Civil 3D 2012 SP3

99 Views, 2 Replies
06-12-2013 07:21 AM

I'm confused.  I've seen several posts over the past couple of days for C3D 2012 SP3, and the webpage has a posting date of June 4, 2013.  I downloaded SP3 back in April. I checked the file name and the readme, both indicate it's SP3.  My program listing also indicates that I installed SP3 back in April.  What gives?

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,501
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (92 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 SP3

06-12-2013 08:03 AM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

That's not abnormal on the KB articles, Lisa.  It most likely got web content updated on the 4th.  This does not appear to be a new service pack that you do not have. 

*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 591
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 3 of 3 (86 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 SP3

06-12-2013 08:08 AM in reply to: TravisNave
I'm confident that if it was a new SP that it would be 3.1 or some such. I find it curious that Autodesk & resellers are now posting about "Civil 3D 2012 SP3 Now Released!" I don't recall this happening in the past, that the resellers have been a couple of months behind a SP release in their announcement. Thanks for the response.

BTW - I tweeted to @AutodeskHelp and didn't receive a response from them.
Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.