Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 1 of 4 (191 Views)

Changing text size in dialogue boxes

191 Views, 3 Replies
02-07-2013 05:01 PM

I have purchased a 30" monitor and the Project Browser text has increased in size over what was shown on my 19" monitor. Is there any way to control the text size in all the dialogue boxes that are shown?

Product Support
zalant
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎11-01-2005
Message 2 of 4 (172 Views)

Re: Changing text size in dialogue boxes

02-11-2013 04:35 PM in reply to: steve

If you could attach a screen shot and let us know which specific text is now too large, that would help.  If there isn't a setting in AutoCAD for it, you might be able to tinker with Windows' display settings and get the result you're after.



Zac Travis
Product Support
zalant
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎11-01-2005
Message 3 of 4 (151 Views)

Re: Changing text size in dialogue boxes

02-20-2013 11:25 AM in reply to: steve

I wanted to check back and find out if you'd figured out how to affect the change you were after.  Please reply back here and let me know where you're at on this.



Zac Travis
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 4 of 4 (146 Views)

Re: Changing text size in dialogue boxes

02-20-2013 04:19 PM in reply to: zalant
Thanks for checking back. After I asked my question I realized that my new 27" monitors resolution needed to be greater than 1920 so I took it back and exchanged it for one that is 2450. It would be great if Autodesk incorporated a way to increase or decrease text size in the informational boxes and menus. Thanks again for your interest. Steve Stephen Clark Architect 14900 Pierce Road Saratoga, CA 95070 Voice: (408) 867-0980 Email: steve@clarkarchitect.com
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.