Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
tshung89
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
Message 1 of 7 (531 Views)

cant install autocad 2014 on window 8 pls help and it show error 1603

531 Views, 6 Replies
11-12-2013 10:41 PM

 


 ASUS Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack: "C:\Users\I5\Desktop\14\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40LP_Full_x86_x64_2052.exe" /q
2013/11/13:14:21:16 I5 ASUS Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

Member
tshung89
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
Message 2 of 7 (527 Views)

Re: cant install autocad 2014 on window 8 pls help and it show error 1603

11-12-2013 10:51 PM in reply to: tshung89

ii failed at installing the net framework 4 language pack

Member
tshung89
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
Message 3 of 7 (513 Views)

Re: cant install autocad 2014 on window 8 pls help and it show error 1603

11-13-2013 01:17 AM in reply to: tshung89

after upgrade to window 8.1 it become like tis ...install a new copy also cant ...owes stop at the net framework 4

 

Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 664
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 4 of 7 (492 Views)

Re: cant install autocad 2014 on window 8 pls help and it show error 1603

11-13-2013 08:39 AM in reply to: tshung89

tshung89 ,

 

Hello. Have you tried to uninstall the NET on your operating system? If you uninstall, when you install the program it will put NET back in.

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
Member
tshung89
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
Message 5 of 7 (483 Views)

Re: cant install autocad 2014 on window 8 pls help and it show error 1603

11-13-2013 09:33 AM in reply to: tshung89

have no idea on how delete the net framework 4 language pack

Member
tshung89
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
Message 6 of 7 (464 Views)

Re: cant install autocad 2014 on window 8 pls help and it show error 1603

11-13-2013 08:01 PM in reply to: tshung89

i find no way to uninstall the net framework runtime langguage ... and it still failed to install the autocad product. can you tell me how to reinstall and uninstall the net frame work ?

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 7 of 7 (459 Views)

Re: cant install autocad 2014 on window 8 pls help and it show error 1603

11-13-2013 09:28 PM in reply to: tshung89

Hi tshung89,

 

Please refer to this Blog Post.

 

Thank you.



Aaron Hai
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!