Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
spd_dmn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 1 of 6 (5,218 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot uninstall Maya 2013 - missing mfc100u.dll??

5218 Views, 5 Replies
10-05-2012 02:34 PM

Hi, I uninstalled Maya 2011 because I had 2013 already on my PC, and now I can't use 2013 because I'm apparently missing this "mfc100u.dll" file. I cannot uninstall it because when I use the Uninstall/Change feature in the control panel nothing happens at all.

 

I tried re-installing it with the Setup application, but it says I already have it installed and as such I cannot re-install it. I tried deleting all of the Maya 2013 files, and that accomplished absolutely nothing because the Maya installer says the exact same thing - it's still installed.

 

What can I do to fix this? I tried placing the mfc100u.dll file that was with the original setup download into the Maya 2013 setup folder that I had thought was installed in my PC, but that throws up yet another error. It is highly important that I fix this ASAP.

 

I have Windows 7x64.

Hello, and thank you for your reply.

 

Just now, I ran the Microsoft Fix It utility, and that successfully uninstalled/removed all of the problematic components and allowed me to re-install Maya.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,669
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 6 (5,212 Views)

Re: Cannot uninstall Maya 2013 - missing mfc100u.dll??

10-05-2012 03:15 PM in reply to: spd_dmn

Hello Eric and welcome to the community. 

 

Outside of our Clean Uninstall Process, there are 3rd party applications such as the Microsoft Clean-Up Utility which can clear those registry files that are preventing you from re-installing.

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
spd_dmn
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 3 of 6 (5,209 Views)

Re: Cannot uninstall Maya 2013 - missing mfc100u.dll??

10-05-2012 03:25 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hello, and thank you for your reply.

 

Just now, I ran the Microsoft Fix It utility, and that successfully uninstalled/removed all of the problematic components and allowed me to re-install Maya.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,669
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 6 (5,203 Views)

Re: Cannot uninstall Maya 2013 - missing mfc100u.dll??

10-05-2012 03:35 PM in reply to: spd_dmn

Glad to hear it's resolved Eric, and thanks for circling back and providing the solution as it will benefit other members of the community who have a similar issue.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
rhanser2
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-22-2012
Message 5 of 6 (4,883 Views)

Re: Cannot uninstall Maya 2013 - missing mfc100u.dll??

10-25-2012 07:57 AM in reply to: philip.s

I can't figure out how to post and I'm getting frustrated with Maya 2013.  I'm getting this error when trying to render, it has been a few days and I posted on another site that people recommended and no one can help me.  I'm on a mac os lion, student edition licensed.  Error is

createAndAssignShader layeredShader "";
connectAttr -f layeredShader1.outColor layeredShader1SG.surfaceShader;
// Connected layeredShader1.outColor to layeredShader1SG.surfaceShader. //
sets -e -forceElement layeredShader1SG;
// layeredShader1SG //
// Created shader layeredShader and assigned to the selected objects. //
// Error: file: /Applications/Autodesk/maya2013/Maya.app/Contents/scripts/others/updateAE.mel line 527: Cannot find procedure "AEsetDisplayToNodes". //
// Error: file: /Applications/Autodesk/maya2013/Maya.app/Contents/scripts/others/updateAE.mel line 527: Cannot find procedure "AEsetDisplayToNodes". //

 

I get this when I go into render and try to do anything.  I uninstalled the software and reinstalled it, did not work.  In order for me to do the next thing in class I have to have this working.  Please HELP.  

New Member
tso2me
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-18-2013
Message 6 of 6 (2,767 Views)

Re: Cannot uninstall Maya 2013 - missing mfc100u.dll??

04-18-2013 02:14 AM in reply to: spd_dmn
I have this same problem. It is cost me a couple grade-point in teo different classes. I think the guys At auto desk really need to get this fixed. Seems to be an ongoing problem with 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.