Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
chri_see
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 1 of 6 (540 Views)

Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

540 Views, 5 Replies
11-09-2011 05:37 AM

Hiya, I've got a 1 year old Macbook Pro with MacOS Extended (Journaled), which I understand is supposed to be compatible. 

 

I downloaded both the 2012 and 2011 AutoCADs and after downloading for about half an hour once I try and open the downloads to install the following warning message comes up:

Screen shot 2011-11-09 at 13.32.44.png

 

Completely new to AutoCAD (I'm a student) and not particularly a whizz with my mac, any help would be much appreciated! 

Have also emailed the Autodesk help service so awaiting advice from them too! 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 6 (535 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-09-2011 06:05 AM in reply to: chri_see

you have to have this OS

Mac OS® X v10.6.4 or later

Member
chri_see
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 3 of 6 (531 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-09-2011 06:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I have version 10.6.8! 

New Member
p.pietrucha
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 4 of 6 (500 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-23-2011 04:43 AM in reply to: chri_see

And what to do if I have Mac Book Pro 5.2 and version of Mac OS X 10.5.8 -  I downloaded Auto Cad 2012 trial but it requires the version of Mac OS X 10..6.4 or later, I' m beginner user of Mac, should  I update the softwer or ? Have no idea what to do and would appreciate any help, thanks

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 6 (498 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-23-2011 05:28 AM in reply to: p.pietrucha

you need to upgrade your OS to meet system requirements

Member
chri_see
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 6 of 6 (496 Views)

Re: Cannot get AutoCAD to install on my Mac HELP!

11-23-2011 05:36 AM in reply to: chri_see

Sorry, should have updated this sooner! I managed to fix it, very simple actually.

I was downloading the software via Google Chrome, but it only worked when I tried downloading it via Safari instead, not really sure why that worked and Chrome didn't, but thanks for everyone's help! 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!