Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
orenofer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
Message 11 of 15 (465 Views)

Re: cannot find network license manager

06-26-2013 12:51 AM in reply to: Darin.Green

I couldn't find such key.

I turned off the firewall -- it remains the same, no difference with or without the firewall. 

;-( 

 

Active Member
orenofer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
Message 12 of 15 (462 Views)

Re: cannot find network license manager

06-26-2013 01:01 AM in reply to: orenofer
i did find a key as you described under
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/FLEXlm License Manager/autodesk

but changing as you mentioned didn't help either: it wasn't able to start the license server (when tested with LMTOOLS->Server Status->Perform Status Enquiry)
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,437
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 13 of 15 (451 Views)

Re: cannot find network license manager

06-26-2013 09:55 AM in reply to: orenofer

Please PING the server hostname (not IP) from a CMD prompt and post the results.

Active Member
orenofer
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
Message 14 of 15 (440 Views)

Re: cannot find network license manager

06-26-2013 10:30 PM in reply to: TravisNave

here attached.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,437
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 15 of 15 (414 Views)

Re: cannot find network license manager

06-28-2013 07:45 AM in reply to: orenofer

Your issue is IPv6 related.  See my fix for this.

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.