Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot activate Autocad 2014

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
bellonjean
584 Views, 1 Reply

Cannot activate Autocad 2014

Hello,

I am a student in architecture. I run into several issues wile trying to install and use Autocad on my computer.

First when I open Autcad, there is nothing in the "Autodesk licensing"  window that pops up right in the beginning.
Capture1.JPG
With a right click I can get a link that I use in Chrome.
Capture2.JPG
There they tell me that  "Reactivation Limit [is] Reached" 
Capture3.JPG

Alternatively, when I close the first blank windows I get a new one (see below):
Capture4.JPG

Then I get another blank windows and I use the same trick as before to open it in Chrome. There I get:
Capture6.JPG

If I choose the first option I am back to the  "Reactivation Limit Reached" page. Instead I choose the second option and use the activation code that I received earlier by email. Then I get 
Capture7.JPG

which looks great BUT....when I click on Finish I get:

Capture8.JPG

"RTFailure", Autocad is still stuck with a blank window. If I launch it again it is the same thing as before as if nothing happened.

I have looked everywhere online. I am getting pretty upset about Autocad (especially when they have a page suggesting to go back from Internet explorer 9 to the 8th when I have the 11th version: do they even bother to update their website?). I emailed them and all I get is a useless automatic reply. 

Any help will be extremely appreciated!

John

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
philip.s
in reply to: bellonjean

Apologies for the inconvenience and poor experience John.