Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
10,937 Posts
904 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 11 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

07-17-2013 07:23 AM in reply to: PTRogers

Sounds like you need new IT.  Not having local admin rights to your machine is a failure on their part.  Being IT myself, I can sound off on my soap box as such.  :smileyvery-happy:

 

In any case, have them also activate the software under admin privileges. 

Product Support
471 Posts
30 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Post 12 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

07-18-2013 08:00 PM in reply to: PTRogers

As a Gold subscription customer, you can contact our technical support by phone.Please refer to this solution on how to acess your phone support.

As for your activation issue, it will be better if you can provide more details, like error messages or images, so we can give you suggestions on how to resolve it.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!






Emily Xu
Product Support
471 Posts
30 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Post 13 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

07-23-2013 02:44 AM in reply to: PTRogers

Did your problem resolved after reinstall the product?

If you still need any help from us, please just let us know. 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
Post 14 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

07-23-2013 09:26 AM in reply to: PTRogers

After reloading and some IT support I am up and running! Thank all of you for your help!

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Post 15 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

09-25-2013 05:44 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I have just changed my desktop computer C drive hard disk, after download the autocad LT 2010 program and activation found " Invalid serial number", pls help urgently. thank you.

Community Manager
1,347 Posts
179 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Post 16 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

09-25-2013 06:01 AM in reply to: gohltkps

Hi gohltkps,

Your product has likely been upgraded to a newer version.

Please, send me the serial number and request code of your product via Private Message (click on my camilo.lemos profile name and then on Send This User a Private Message).

Thank you,



Camilo Lemos
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Post 17 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

09-25-2013 06:25 PM in reply to: camilo.lemos

Serial # xxx-xxxxxxxx
Product Key # 057B1
Request Code #xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx

Alumni
429 Posts
20 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Post 18 of 18

Re: Cannot Activate AutoCAD 2010

09-25-2013 06:43 PM in reply to: gohltkps

Dear gohltkps

 

I will send the acivation code via private message. Please remember not to post any sensitive information here  for security reasons.  When you log-in to your account, on the upper right hand side of the screen, right before your user ID, you will see an envelope. You can click on it and you find an email from us with theinformtion that you need to activate your license.

 

For future reference, please contact our Registration and Activation Team directly for immediate assistance.

 

Best Regards,

 

 



Arlin Bibat
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!